BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Diegem Cyclocross (C-1),
Diegem (Flemish Brabant), Belgium

Winners, podium

The Diegem Cyclocross race has been run since 1975. It has been part of the Superprestige series since 2007.

The race is run in the evening, under lights.

With eight wins, Roland Libotom has the most Diegem Cross wins.

Complete Podium history: Men | Women


Year 1st Place 2nd 3rd
1975 Albert Van Damme Norbert Dedeckere Jan Teugels
1976 Albert Van Damme Robert Vermeire Jozef Thieleman
1977 Robert Vermeire Norbert Dedeckere Yvan Messelis
1979 (Feb) Rein Groenendaal Norbert Dedeckere Jan Teugels
1979 (Dec) Roger De Vlaeminck Robert Vermeire Roland Liboton
1980 Roland Liboton Robert Vermeire Jan Teugels
1981 Roger De Vlaeminck Klaus-Peter Thaler Roland Liboton
1982 Roland Liboton Hennie Stamsnijder Klaus-Peter Thaler
1983 Roland Liboton Hennie Stamsnijder Albert Zweifel
1984 Roland Liboton Frank Van Bakel Hennie Stamsnijder
1985 Roland Liboton Hennie Stamsnijder Yvan Messelis
1986 Roland Liboton Hennie Stamsnijder Martin Hendriks
1987 Roland Liboton Henk Baars Paul De Brauwer
1988 Roland Liboton Hennie Stamsnijder Yvan Messelis
1989 Danny De Bie Henk Baars Kurt De Roose
1990 Gustaaf Van Bouwel Karel Camrda Frank Van Bakel
1991 Danny De Bie Radomír Šimůnek Daniele Pontoni
1992 Marc Janssens Daniele Pontoni Wim de Vos
1993 Daniele Pontoni Thomas Frischknecht Beat Wabel
1994 Adrie Van Der Poel Richard Groenendaal Paul Herygers
1995 Daniele Pontoni Marc Janssens Adrie Van Der Poel
1996 Daniele Pontoni Wim de Vos Mario De Clercq
1997 Adrie Van Der Poel Richard Groenendaal Daniele Pontoni
1998 Sven Nys Bart Wellens Adrie Van Der Poel
1999 Richard Groenendaal Adrie Van Der Poel Sven Nys
2000 Sven Nys Erwin Vervecken Mario De Clercq
2001 Erwin Vervecken Mario De Clercq Peter Van Santvliet
2002 Mario De Clercq Sven Nys Tom Vannoppen
2003 Bart Wellens Mario De Clercq Erwin Vervecken
2004 Erwin Vervecken Sven Nys Sven Vanthourenhout
2005 Gerben De Knegt Sven Nys Erwin Vervecken
2006 Sven Nys Bart Wellens Kevin Pauwels
2007 Sven Nys Radomír Šimůnek Zdeněk Štybar
2008 Zdeněk Štybar Klaas Vantornout Sven Nys
2009 Niels Albert Zdeněk Štybar Kevin Pauwels
2010 Niels Albert Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar
2011 Niels Albert Kevin Pauwels Sven Nys
2012 Niels Albert Kevin Pauwels Zdeněk Štybar
2013 Sven Nys Tom Meeusen Niels Albert
2014 Mathieu van der Poel Tom Meeusen Kevin Pauwels
2015 Mathieu van der Poel Kevin Pauwels Lars van der Haar
2016 Mathieu van der Poel Wout van Aert Kevin Pauwels
2017 Mathieu van der Poel
1hr 3min 45sec
Wout van Aert
@ 55sec
Laurens Sweeck
@ 1min 41sec
2018 Mathieu van der Poel
1hr 3min 56sec
Michael Vanthourenhout
@ 14sec
Toon Aerts
@ 39sec
2019 Mathieu van der Poel
59min 41sec
Eli Iserbyt
@ 9sec
Michael Vanthourenhout
@ 28sec
2020 Race cancelled because of Covid-19 pandemic


Year 1st Place 2nd 3rd
2000 Debby Mansveld
2011 Marianne Vos Lucie Chainel-Lefèvre Sanne Cant
2012 Kateřina Nash Sanne Cant Lucie Chainel-Lefèvre
2013 Sanne Cant Eva Lechner Elle Anderson
2014 Marianne Vos Pauline Ferrand-Prévot Kateřina Nash
2015 Ellen Van Loy Sanne Cant Eva Lechner
2016 Marianne Vos Sanne Cant Kateřina Nash
2017 Sanne Cant
48min 22sec
Pauline Ferrand Prevot
@ 21sec
Maud Kaptheijns
@ 35sec
2018 Sanne Cant
41min 27sec
Annemarie Worst
@ 2sec
Denise Betsema
@ 3sec
2019 Annemarie Worst
43min 18sec
Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado
@ s.t.
Yara Kastelijn
@ 8sec
2020 Race cancelled because of Covid-19 pandemic