BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Arctic Race of Norway (HC), Norway

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Arctic Race of Norway is a stage race held in northern Norway in August. In 2015 the race took place entirely above the Arctic circle.

The race is organized by a partnership of the the Amaury Sport Organization (owners of the Tour de France) and Arctic Race Norway.

It is currently (2015) an "HC" ranked event.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2013 Thor Hushovd
16hr 9min 34sec
Kenny-Robert van Hummel
@ 9sec
Nikias Arndt
@ 10sec
705.5 km 43.659
2014 Steven Kruijswijk
17hr 22min 12sec
Alexander Kristoff
@ 4sec
Lars-Petter Nordhaug
@ 18sec
708 km 40.760
2015 Rein Taaramae
16hr 42min 2sec
Silvan Dillier
@ 8sec
Ilnur Zakarin
@ 31sec
724 km 43.352
2016 Gianni Moscon
17hr 13min 57sec
Stef Clement
@ 15sec
Oscar Gatto
@ 30sec
732 km 42.478
2017 Dylan Teuns
15hr 56min 15sec
August Jensen
@ 29sec
Michel Kreder
@ 43sec
687 km 43.106 km/hr
2018 Sergei Chernetski
15hr 55min 42sec
Markus Hoelgaard
@ 11sec
Colin Joyce
@ 12sec
718.5 km 45.108 km/hr
2019 Alexey Lutsenko
14hr 59min 27sec
Warren Barguil
@ 1sec
Krists Neilands
@ 19sec
687 km 45.828 km/hr