BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2007 Volta ao Algarve (2.1)


Volta ao Algarve podium history

February 21 - February 25: Portugal.

Final GC:

1. Alessandro Petacchi (Milram) 23hr 33min 2sec. 949.4 km ridden at an average speed of 40.313 km/hr.
2. Rene Haselbacher (Astana) @ 20sec
3. Tomas Vaitkus (Discovery) @ 22sec
4. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) @ 27sec
5. Philippe Gilbert (FDJ) @ 29sec
6. Tiago Machado (Riberalves-Boavista) @ 31sec
7. Geoffroy Lequatre (Cofidis) @ 33sec
8. Tomas Ziegler (T-Mobile) s.t.
9. Alexander Efimkin (Barloworld) s.t.
10. Maarten Wynants (Quick Step) s.t.
11. Hector Guerra (Liberty Seguros) @ 34sec
12. Marco Velo (Milram) @ 37sec
13. Gregory Rast (Astana) s.t.
14. Luis Pinheiro (Liberty Seguros) s.t.
15. Pedro Cardoso (LA-MSS) s.t.
16. Pedro Arreitunandia (Barloworld) s.t.
17. Jose Azevedo (Benfica) s.t.
18. Wim Van Huffel (Predictor-Lotto) s.t.
19. Andreas Kloden (Astana) s.t.
20. Yaroslav Popovych (Discovery) @ 46sec