BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1986 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

29th edition: Saturday, March 22, 1986
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1985 edition | 1987 edition

Eric Vanderaerden

Winner Eric Vanderaerden in 1987.


225 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.571 km/hr

Both the number of starters and finishers is now unknown. Only the top 30 finishers are known.

1 Eric Vanderaerden  Panasonic 5hr 50min
2 Frits Pirard  Skala-Skil s.t.
3 Jos Lammertink  Panasonic s.t.
4 Patrick Versluys  Fangio-Caroche @ 2min 35sec
5 Gerrit Solleveld  Kwantum Hallen-Decosol s.t.
6 Carlo Bomans  Lotto-Emerxil s.t.
7 Yvan Lamote  Hitachi-Marc-Splendor 3'26"
8 Werner Devos  Roland s.t.
9 Henk Lubberding  Panasonic s.t.
10 Hennie Kuiper  Skala-Skil s.t.
11 Dirk Demol  Fangio-Caroche s.t.
12 Dirk Clarysse  TeVe Blad s.t.
13 Jozef Haex  Hitachi-Marc-Splendor s.t.
14 Eric Louvel  Peugeot-Shell s.t.
15 Henri Manders  Kwantum Hallen-Decosol s.t.
16 Johan Capiot  Roland s.t.
17 Filip Van Vooren  Fangio-Caroche s.t.
18 André Meuwissen  Hitachi-Marc-Splendor s.t.
19 Michel Goffin  Hitachi-Marc-Splendor s.t.
20 John De Keukelaere  Fangio-Caroche s.t.
21 Johan Delathouwer  Robland s.t.
22 Koen Van Rooy  Roland s.t.
23 Peter Stevenhaagen  PDM-Concorde s.t.
24 Jan Van Houwelingen  Skala-Skil s.t.
25 Daniel Rossel  Transvemij-Van Schilt s.t.
26 Mario Van Vlimmeren  Transvemij-Van Schilt s.t.
27 Jan Simoens  PDM-Concorde s.t.
28 Ferdi Van den Haute  Skala-Skil s.t.
29 Dag Otto Lauritzen  Peugeot-Shell s.t.
30 Gert Jacobs  Skala-Skil s.t.