BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1981 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

24th edition: Saturday, March 28, 1981
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1980 edition | 1982 edition

Jan Raas

1981 E3 winner Jan Raas is shown earlier in 1981 riding to a solo victory in the Omloop Het Volk (now called Omloop Het Nieuwsblad).

Complete known results:

This was Jan Raas' third consecutive E3 win.

226 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.965 km/hr

126 starters, an unknown number of finishers. Only the first 30 finishers are known.

1 Jan Raas  TI-Raleigh-Creda 5hr 48min
2 Ludo Delcroix  Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata s.t.
3 Alfons De Wolf  Vermeer Thijs @ 20sec
4 Roger De Vlaeminck  DAF Trucks s.t.
5 Henk Lubberding  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
6 Adrianus "Jos" Schipper  HB Alarmsystemen s.t.
7 Hennie Kuiper  DAF Trucks s.t.
8 Eddy Van Haerens  Boul d'Or-Sunair 1'10"
9 Eddy Planckaert  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
10 Marc Demeyer  Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata s.t.
11 Frank Hoste  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
12 Ronan De Meyer  DAF Trucks s.t.
13 Pol Verschuere  Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata s.t.
14 Stefan Mutter  Cilo-Aufina s.t.
15 Michel Pollentier  Vermeer Thijs s.t.
16 Philippe Poissonnier  Fangio-Sapeco s.t.
17 Marc Van Geel  Safir-Ludo s.t.
18 René Van den Bossche  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
19 Charly Jochums  Masta-Peeters s.t.
20 Benny Schepmans  Safir-Ludo s.t.
21 Louis Luyten  Vermeer Thijs s.t.
22 Wilfried Wesemael  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
23 Walter Dalgal  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
24 Marc Renier  Masta-Peeters s.t.
25 Léo Van Vliet  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
26 Luc Desmet  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
27 Etienne De Beule  Vermeer Thijs s.t.
28 Roelof Groen  HB Alarmsystemen s.t.
29 Derek Hunt  Boston-Mavic s.t.
30 Léo Van Thielen  Eurobouw s.t.