BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2019 Coppa Ugo Agostoni - Giro delle Brianze
(1.1), Italy

73rd edition: Saturday, September 14, 2019

Coppa Agostoni podium history | 2018 edition | 2020 Grande Trittico Lombardo | 2021 edition

Lissone - Lissone, 199.9 km

Aleksandr Riabushenko

Aleksandr Riabushenko wins the 73rd Coppa Agostoni

Weather at the start/finish city of Lissone at 1:50 PM, local time: 27C (81F), sunny, with the wind from the southeast at 6 km/hr (4 mph). No rain is forecast.

Plato's Crito

The race: Winner Alexandr Riabushenko's UAE Team Emirates sent me this:

First professional success for Aleksandr Riabushenko, King of the Coppa Agostoni 2019.

On the finish line in Lissone, the twenty-three-year-old Belarusian bettered Alexey Lutsenko (Astana) in a two-up sprint. The duo went clear after the last pass of the Colle Brianza, just over 40 km from the finish.

Riabushenko: “The race became challenging from a long way out which reduced the group. We stayed together on the last pass on the Colle Brianza, then on the way down, Lutsenko jumped and I managed to tag along. I felt good, but I didn’t know if I was faster than Lutsenko. I was in a good position in the last kilometere and I started the sprint at 150 meters and I won. I am very happy – finally my first success came after so many second places. This year was tough at the start because of physical problems but then things took a good turn and today’s victory is a nice prize “.

Complete results

195.5 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.971 km/hr

1 RIABUSHENKO Alexandr UAE Team Emirates 4hr 46min 18sec
2 LUTSENKO Alexey Astana s.t.
3 CHERKASOV Nikolay Gazprom-RusVelo @ 31sec
4 ROTA Lorenzo Bardiani-CSF 1:20
5 VISCONTI Giovanni Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia s.t.
6 BARGUIL Warren Arkea-Samsic s.t.
7 CICCONE Giulio Italy s.t.
8 MASNADA Fausto Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
9 VLASOV Aleksandr Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
10 GAROSIO Andrea Bahrain Merida s.t.
11 ÁVILA Edwin Israel Cycling Academy 5:03
12 TIZZA Marco Italy 5:37
13 GABBURO Davide Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia s.t.
14 VENDRAME Andrea Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
15 RAVANELLI Simone Biesse Carrera s.t.
16 BRAVO Garikoitz Euskadi Basque Country-Murias s.t.
17 SHILOV Sergey Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
18 REBELLIN Davide Meridiana-Kamen s.t.
19 EIKING Odd Christian Wanty-Gobert s.t.
20 BISOLTI Alessandro Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
21 SAVINI Daniel Bardiani-CSF s.t.
22 MORI Manuele UAE Team Emirates s.t.
23 VELASCO Simone Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia s.t.
24 BARBIN Enrico Bardiani-CSF s.t.
25 ALEOTTI Giovanni Italy s.t.
26 PETILLI Simone UAE Team Emirates s.t.
27 ROLLAND Pierre Vital Concept-B&B Hotels s.t.
28 ROVNY Ivan Gazprom-RusVelo 5:47
29 BONGIORNO Francesco Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia s.t.
30 GANNA Filippo Italy s.t.
31 FINETTO Mauro Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
32 CONCA Filippo Biesse Carrera 7:08
33 TESFATSION Natnael Dimension Data s.t.
34 IRISARRI Jon Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
35 DI SANTE Antonio Sangemini-Trevigiani-MG.K VIS s.t.
36 BAIS Mattia Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
37 LE ROUX Romain Arkea-Samsic s.t.
38 ZARDINI Edoardo Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia s.t.
39 BAGIOLI Andrea Team Colpack s.t.
40 ROMANO Francesco Bardiani-CSF 8:16
41 SOTO Nelson Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
42 COVILI Luca Bardiani-CSF s.t.
43 PRONSKIY Vadim Astana s.t.
44 NAKANE Hideto Nippo-Vini Fantini s.t.
45 COMBAUD Romain Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
46 PEÑA Wilson Estiben Beltrami TSA-Hoppla s.t.
47 MONTOYA Javier Beltrami TSA-Hoppla s.t.
48 SOBRERO Matteo Dimension Data s.t.
49 CARBONI Giovanni Bardiani-CSF s.t.
50 OLDANI Stefano Italy s.t.
51 BALDACCINI Davide Team Colpack s.t.
52 PUCCIONI Dario Sangemini-Trevigiani-MG.K VIS s.t.
53 CIUCCARELLI Riccardo Sangemini-Trevigiani-MG.K VIS s.t.
54 RABOTTINI Matteo Meridiana-Kamen s.t.
55 PLAZA Rubén Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
56 LÓPEZ-CÓZAR Juan Euskadi Basque Country-Murias s.t.
57 DOUBLE Paul Team Colpack s.t.