BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

76th edition: Saturday, October 16, 1982

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1983 edition | 1981 edition |

187 starters, 44 classified finishers
Milano - Como, 248 km
Winner's average speed: 40.75 km/hr

Giuseppe Saronni drives for the finish in the 1982 Giro di Lombardia

Giuseppe Saronni drives for the line at the 1982 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

  1. Giuseppe Saronni (Del Tongo-Colnago) 6hr 5min 7sec
  2. Pascal Jules (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  3. Francesco Moser (Famcucine-Campagnolo) s.t.
  4. Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke (La Redoute-Motobecane) s.t.
  5. Alfio Vandi (Selle San Marco-Wilier Triestina) s.t.
  6. Giambattista Baronchelli (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  7. Jean-Marie Grezet (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  8. Hubert Seiz (Cilo Aufina) s.t.
  9. Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  10. Hennie Kuiper (DAF Trucks) s.t.
  11. Roberto Visentini (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  12. Emanuele Bombini (Hoonved-Bottecchia) @ 55sec
  13. Fons de Wolf (Vermeer-Thijs) @ 1min 11sec
  14. Giuseppe Petito (Alfa Lum-Sauber) s.t.
  15. Claudio Savini (Selle San Marco-Wilier Triestina) s.t.
  16. Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  17. Dag Erik Pedersen (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  18. Stefan Mutter (Puch-Eorotex-Campagnolo) @ 3min 17sec
  19. Faustino Rupérez (ZOR-Gemeaz Cusin) s.t.
  20. Roberto Ceruti (Del Tongo-Colnago) @ 5min 5sec
  21. Laurent Fignon (Renault-Elf) @ 8min 23sec
  22. Sven-Ake Nilsson (Wolber-Spidel) @ 8min 23sec
  23. Franco Conti (Selle San Marco-Wilier Triestina) @ 13min 18sec
  24. Marino Polini (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  25. Noël Dejonckheere (Gis Gelati-Olmo) s.t.
  26. Godi Schmutz (Royal-Wrangler) s.t.
  27. Claudio Corti (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  28. Mike Gutmann (Puch-Eorotex-Campagnolo) s.t.
  29. Jacques Bossis (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  30. Giuseppe Montella (Selle San Marco-Wilier Tirestina) s.t.
  31. Paul Haghedooren (Capri Sonne) s.t.
  32. Jacques Hanegraaf (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
  33. Jean-Marie Wampers (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  34. Sean Kelly (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  35. Peter Winnen (Capri Sonne) s.t.
  36. Alfredo Chinetti (Inoxpran) s.t.
  37. Patrick Novelle (Puch-Eorotex-Campagnolo) s.t.
  38. Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  39. Luciano Rabotitini (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  40. Guido van Calster (Del Tongo-Colnago) s.t.
  41. Pierino Gavazzi (Atala-Campagnolo) s.t.
  42. Ronan Onghena (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  43. Ennio Vanotti (Bianchi-Piaggio) @ 17min 11sec
  44. Adrie Van der Poel (DAF Trucks) @ 17min 23sec