BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2014 Tour de France
101st edition: July 5- July 27, 2014

Leeds Teams Presentation Ceremony photos

Back to 2014 Tour de France |

The Tour de France presented the teams and riders at the First Direct Arena in Leeds, UK. Fotoreporter Sirotti was there and here is what he saw:

Ag2r | Astana | Belkin | BMC | Bretagne-Séché Environnement | Cannondale | Cofidis | Europcar | FDJ | Garmin-Sharp | Giant-Shimano | IAM Cycling | Katusha | Lampre-Merida | Lotto-Belisol | Movistar | NetApp-Endura | Omega Pharma-Quick Step | Orica-GreenEdge | Sky | Tinkoff-Saxo | Trek Factory Racing |

Ag2r-La Mondial

Jean-Christophe Peraud

Jean-Christophe Peraud. Photo ©Sirotti

Matteo Montaguti

Smile. Matteo Montaguti wants to remember this moment. Photo ©Sirotti


Vincenzo Nibali

Vincenzo Nibali is Astana's GC man for the Tour and here he wears his newly won Italian Champion's jersey. Photo ©Sirotti

Michele Scarponi

Michele Scarponi. Photo ©Sirotti


Bauke Mollema

Bauke Mollema has shown fine form lately. Photo ©Sirotti

Laurens Ten Dam

Laurens Ten Dam. Photo ©Sirotti


Tejay van Garderen

Tejay van Garderen. Photo ©Sirotti

Daniel Oss

Daniel Oss. Photo ©Sirotti

Team BMC

BMC. Photo ©Sirotti

Bretagne-Séché Environnement

Brice Feillu

Brice Feillu. Photo ©Sirotti




Peter Sagan

Peter Sagan. Photo ©Sirotti


Team Cofidis

Cofidis. Photo ©Sirotti

Rein Taaramae

Rein Taaramae. Photo ©Sirotti



Europcar. Photo ©Sirotti

Bryan Coquard

Bryan Coquard. Photo ©Sirotti

Pierre Rolland

Pierre Rolland. Photo ©Sirotti

Kevin REza and thomas Voeckler

Kevin Reza and Thomas Voeckler. Photo ©Sirotti

Yukiya Arashiro

Yukiya Arashiro. Photo ©Sirotti


Thibaut Pinot

Thibaut Pinot. Photo ©Sirotti

Arnaud Demare

Sprinter Arnaud Démare in his new French Champion's jersey. Photo ©Sirotti


FDJ. Photo ©Sirotti


Andrew Talansky

If he's not out of suds from winning the Dauphiné (and that is the usual case) Andrew Talansky is going to be a force in this Tour and certainly Grand Tours of the future. Photo ©Sirotti

Sebastian Langeveld

Dutch Road Champion Sebastian Langeveld. Photo ©Sirotti

Johan van Summeren

Johan van Summeren. Photo ©Sirotti


Marcel Kittel

Marcel Kittel. Photo ©Sirotti

IAM Cycling

Mathias Frank and Sylvain Chavanel

Mathias Frank and Sylvain Chavanel. Photo ©Sirotti

Haeinrich Haussler

Heinrich Haussler. Photo ©Sirotti



Katusha. Photo ©Sirotti

Joaquin rodriguez

Joaquin Rodriguez. Photo ©Sirotti

Luca Paolini

Luca Paolini. Photo ©Sirotti



Lampre-Merida. World champion Rui Costa is being interviewed. Photo ©Sirotti

Rui Costa

Rui Costa. Photo ©Sirotti

Chris Horner

Chris Horner. Photo ©Sirotti


Andre Greipel

André Greipel. The Gorilla won the German championships last week. Photo ©Sirotti


Alejandro Valverde

Alejandro Valverde. I like his chances for a podium spot. French racing expert Bertrand Duboux has written that Valverde is looking better than Nibali for that third place. This assumes Froome and Contador will be at the top of the standings. Photo ©Sirotti



NetApp-Endura. Photo ©Sirotti

Omega Pharma-Quick Step

Omega Pharma-Quick Step

Omega Pharma-Quick Step. Photo ©Sirotti

Mark Cavendish

Mark Cavendish. Photo ©Sirotti

Alessandro Petacchi

Alessandro Petacchi. Photo ©Sirotti

Michal Kwiatkowski

Michal Kwiatkowski . Photo ©Sirotti

Matteo Trentin

Matteo Trentin. Photo ©Sirotti



Orica-GreenEdge. Photo ©Sirotti

Simon Gerrans

Simon Gerrans. Photo ©Sirotti


Team Sky

Team Sky. Photo ©Sirotti

Chris Froome and Greg Lemond

Three-time Tour winner Greg LeMond with Last year's Tour Champion Christopher Froome. Photo ©Sirotti

Richie porte

Richie Porte. Photo ©Sirotti

Geraint Thomas

Geraint Thomas. Photo ©Sirotti


Alberto Contador

Alberto Contador. Photo ©Sirotti

Daniele Bennati

Daniele Bennati, Contador is on his right. Photo ©Sirotti

Nicolas roche

Nicolas Roche. Photo ©Sirotti

Trek Factory Racing

Trek Factory Racing

Trek Factory Racing. Photo ©Sirotti

Fabian Cancellara

Fabian Cancellara. Photo ©Sirotti

Back to 2014 Tour de France |