BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour of Hainan (HC), China

Winners, podium, distance, average speed.

The Tour of Hainan is a men's professional stage race that is held in Hainan Province, China. Hainan is the southernmost province of China, the main part of which is Hainan island in the South China Sea.

The Tour of Hainan currently (2015) has nine stages and is part of the UCI Asia Tour.

The UCI gave it a 2.1 ranking in 2007 and elevated it to HC in 2009.

Complete podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2006 Sergey Kolesnikov
19hr 52min 53sec
Satoshi Hirose
@ 16sec
Yoshiyuki Abe
@ s.t.
862 km 43.356
2007 Robert Radosz
26hr 40min 48sec
Roman Klimov
@ 28sec
Pascal Hungerbühler
@ 33sec
1087.5 km 40.760
2008 Boris Shpilevsky
29hr 57min 4sec
David McCann
@ 1min 14sec
Blazej Janiaczyk
@ 1min 26sec
1260 km 42.068
2009 Francisco Ventoso
32hr 53min 22sec
Grega Bole
@ 17sec
Vitaliy Buts
@ 27sec
1425.6 km 43.345
2010 Valentin Iglinskiy
26hr 49min 23sec
Johnnie Walker
@ 17sec
Alexei Markov
@ 18sec
1203.5 km 44.868
2011 Valentin Iglinskiy
34hr 2min 42sec
Reinhardt Janse Van Rensburg
@ 13sec
Alexander Schmidt
@ 20sec
1452.3 km 42.658
2012 Dmitry Gruzdev
34hr 12min 33sec
Valentin Iglinskiy
@ 17sec
Tobias Ludvigsson
@ 26sec
1456.4 km 42.573
2013 Moreno Hofland
33hr 44min 0sec
Frédéric Amorison
@ 1min 7sec
Tom Leezer
@ 1min 14sec
1432.8 km 42.47
2014 Julien Antomarchi
35hr 2min 0sec
Niccolo Bonifazio
@ 22sec
Andrei Zeits
@ 25sec
1458.3 km 41.626
2015 Sacha Modolo
35hr 26min 51sec
Andrei Zeits
@ 9sec
Julien El Fares
@ 12sec
1476.5 km 41.66
2016 Alexey Lutsenko
35hr 16min 41sec
Przemyslaw Niemiec
@ 17sec
Matej Mohoric
@ 44sec
1,454.8 km 41.238
2017 Jacopo Mosca
36hr 41min 27sec
Benjamin Prades
@ 3sec
Emils Liepins
@ 5sec
1,571.2 km 42.82 km/hr
2018 Fausto Masnada
35hr 27min 21sec
Gino Mader
@ 2sec
Julien El Fares
@ 10sec
1,481.4 km 41.782 km/hr