BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour of Alberta (2.1), Canada

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour of Alberta is a 2.1 UCI ranked stage race held in Canada.

The Tour of Alberta was created by Alex Stieda, who was the first North American cyclist to wear the Tour de France's yellow jersey.

The race currently (2017) is four stages long.

The Tour of Alberta was first run in 2013 and is part of the UCI America Tour.

Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2013 Rohan Dennis
17hr 48min 40sec
Brent Bookwalter
@ 18sec
Damiano Caruso
@ 30sec
809 km 45.421
2014 Daryl Impey
16hr 7min 56sec
Tom Dumoulin
@ 1sec
Ruben Zepuntke
@ 9sec
736.8 km 45.672
2015 Bauke Mollema
20hr 20min 28sec
Adam Yates
@ 6sec
Tom Jelte Slagter
@ 22sec
865.4 km 42.544
2016 Robin Carpenter
13hr 35min 31sec
Bauke Mollema
@ 1sec
Evan Huffman
@ 7sec
606.3 km 44.607 km/hr
2017 Evan Huffman
12hr 0min 55sec
Sepp Kuss
@ 18sec
Alex Howes
@ 31sec
541.1 km 45.034 km/hr