BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History book Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Circuit de la Sarthe (2.1) Results

April 5 - April 8, France

Circuit Cycliste Sarthe - Pays de la Loire (2.1), France

Circuit de la Sarthe podium history

Final General Classification:

1. Sylvain Chavanel (Cofidis) 15hr 57min 13sec. 673.4 km ridden at an average speed of 42.210 km/hr
2. Markus Fothen (Gerolsteiner) @ 1min 3sec
3. Volodymyr Bileka (Discovery) @ 1min 11sec
4. Dmitry Muravyev (Credit Agricole) @ 1min 46sec
5. Jose Alberto Martinez (Agritubel) @ 2min 9sec
6. Tomas Vaitkus (Ag2R) @ 2min 14sec
7. Eddy Seigneur (RAGT) @ 2min 15sec
8. Laurent Brochard (Bouygues Telecom) @ 2min 16sec
9. Michael Barry (Discovery) @ 2min 19sec
10. Jan Ullrich (T-Mobile) @ 2min 20sec
11. Yuriy Krivtsov (Ag2r) @ 2min 25sec
12. Ludovic Turpin (Ag2r) @ 2min 30sec
13. Fumiyuki Beppu (Discovery) @ 2min 41sec
14. Eric Berthou (RAGT Semences) @ 2min 42sec
15. Tristan Valentin (Auber 93) @ 2min 44sec
16. Stephane Petilleau (Bretagne) @ 2min 59sec
17. Benoit Vaugrenard (FDJ) @ 3min 4sec
18. Pieter Mertens (Chocolade Jacques) @ 3min 11sec
19. Maarten Wynants (Chocolade Jacques) @ 3min 14sec
20. Massimiliano Mori (Naturino) @ 3min 33sec