BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Bay Classic Series (Criteriums), Australia

Currently Mitchelton Wines Bay Cycling Classic

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Bay Classic Series is currently being run as the Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic and is held around Port Phillip Bay, Victoria Australia.

It's the first big race of the year, the 2016 edition starting January one.

Currently (December, 2015), each year's edition is a series of four one-hour criteriums (45 minutes of racing followed by 10 laps).

It's an important race, attracting some of the world's top teams.

January 4, 2015 note: This page is a work in progress. As I get more results and data I'll add it to this page. Thanks for your patience.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

1989 Peter Steiger    
1990 Glenn Clarke    
1991 No race?    
1992 Glenn Clarke    
1993 Peter Attard    
1994 Rick McCaig    
1995 Neil Stephens    
1996 David McKenzie    
1997 Robbie McEwen    
1998 Brett Aitken    
1999 Robbie McEwen    
2000 Brettt Aitken    
2001 Robbie McEwen    
2002 Robbie McEwen    
2003 Robbie McEwen    
2004 Baden Cooke    
2005 Robbie McEwen    
2006 Hilton Clarke    
2007 Mark Renshaw    
2008 Mark Renshaw    
2009 Graeme Brown
33 points
Robbie McEwen
31 points
Bernie Sulzberger
26 points
2010 Chris Sutton
30 points
Greg Henderson
28 points
Graeme Brown
24 points
2011 Matthew Goss
33 points
Michael Matthews
21 points
Bernie Sulzberger
23 points
2012 Allan Davis
29 points
Caleb Ewen
28 points
Anthony Giacoppo
23 points
2013 Caleb Ewen
23 points
Greg Henderson
14 points
Mitch Docker
12 points
2014 Brenton Jones
30 points
Zakkari Dempster
29 points
Caleb Ewen
28 points
2015 Caleb Ewan
42 points
Greg Henderson
25 points
Michael Hepburn
17 points
2016 Caleb Ewan
43 points
Brenton Jones
30 points
Patrick Shaw
27 points
2017 Ian Bibby
29 points
Mathew Gibson
24 points
Caleb Ewan
18 points