BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

GP Nobili Rubinetterie (HC), Italy

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

The GP Nobili Rubinetterie is an early-season single-day Italian road race held around the northern Italian city of Arona (western Lombardy, near Lago, or Lake, Maggiore) Originally it was a late-season event, held in late August, but in 2012 it was moved to March.

In 2010 and 2011 the race was split into two separate events, the Coppa Papà Carlo and Coppa Città di Stresa. In the historical results below, they are labeled "A" and "B", respectively. As far as I can find out, they were separate events with no cumulative GC. In 2012 it became a single-day event again, run on the route of the Coppa Città di Stresa. It is currently (2015) run during the week between Tirreno-Adriatico and Milano-San Remo.

The first four editions were run as criteriums in Arona. The winners:

  • 1997: Dario Andriotto
  • 1999: Salvatore Commesso
  • 2000: Stefano Garzelli
  • 2001: Vladimir Smirnov

In 2005 the race was made part of the Europe Tour and ranked 1.1.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2002 Andrus Aug
3hr 57min 11sec
Ivan Quaranta
@ s.t.
Daniele Bennati
@ s.t.
177.3 km 44.851
2003 Andrea Ferrigato
3hr 46min 7sec
Joseba Albizu
@ s.t.
Massimilliano Mori
@ s.t.
159 km 42.191
2004 Damiano Cunego
4hr 51min 0sec
Alexandr Kolobnev
@ s.t.
Paolo Valoti
@ s.t.
184.6 km 38.062
2005 Damiano Cunego
4hr 34min 20sec
Ruslan Podgorny
@ s.t.
Felix Cardenas
@ 14sec
184.8 km 40.418
2006 Paolo Longo Borghini
4hr 31min 5sec
Luis Felipe Laverde
@ s.t.
Ruslan Podgoryy
@ s.t.
180 km 39.840
2007 Luis Felipe Laverde
4hr 35min
Felix Rafael Cardenas
@ s.t.
Christian Pfannberger
@ s.t.
184.8 km 40.32
2008 Giampaolo Cheula
4hr 45min 18sec
Garbirele Bosisio
@ 2sec
Bruno Rizzi
@ 15sec
180.3 km 37.918
2009 Grega Bole
4hr 31min
Fortunato Baliani
@ s.t.
Andriy Grivko
@ s.t.
196.7 km 41.37
Gianluca Brambilla
4hr 29min 36sec
Francesco Bellotti
@ sec
Matteo Montaguti
@ s.t.
178.8 km 39.972
Oscar Gatto
4hr 1min 22sec
Murilo Antonio Fischer
@ s.t.
Tiziano Dall'Antonia
@ s.t.
168.2 km 41.812
Simoni Ponzi
4hr 15min 56sec
Luca Mazzanti
@ s.t.
Davide Rebellin
@ s.t.
178.8 km 41.917
Elia Viviani
3hr 37min 58sec
Danilo Napolitano
@ s.t.
Bernardo Riccio
@ s.t.
166.2 km 45.75
2012 Danilo Di Luca
4hr 21min 45min
Robert Vrecer
@ 4sec
Tomaz Nose
@ s.t.
195.7 km 44.86
2013 Bob Jungels
4hr 33min 4sec
Daniele Bennati
@ 52sec
Simone Ponzi
@ s.t.
187.5 km 41.199
2014 Simone Ponzi
3hr 59min 15sec
Christian Delle Stelle
@ s.t.
Francisco José Ventoso
@ s.t.
190 km 47.649
2015 Giacomo Nizzolo
4hr 0min 19sec
Simone Ponzi
@ s.t.
Marco Heller
187.5 46.813