BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2019 Cholet - Pays de Loire (1.1), France

41st edition: Sunday, March 31, 2019

Cholet-Pays de Loire podium history | 2018 edition | 2021 edition (2020 was cancelled) | Route map

Cholet - Cholet, 203.6 km.

Marc Sarreau

Marc Sarreau beats the rest of the 40-man front group.

Weather at Cholet at 4:00 PM, local time: 21C (69F), fair, with the wind from the northeast at 13 km/hr (8 mph). Tiny chance of rain.

Complete Results:

203.6 kilometers raced at an average speed of 43.365 km/hr

1 SARREAU Marc Groupama-FDJ 4hr 41min 42sec
2 COQUARD Bryan Vital Concept s.t.
3 BOUDAT Thomas Direct Energie s.t.
4 WELTEN Bram Arkea-Samsic s.t.
5 BARBIER Rudy Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
6 VERMEULEN Emiel Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
7 BOUHANNI Nacer Cofidis s.t.
8 MALDONADO Anthony St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
9 TRARIEUX Julien Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
10 VAN POUCKE Aaron Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
11 BARTHE Cyril Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
12 VENDRAME Andrea Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
13 BARBIER Pierre Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
14 KLARIS Magnus Bak BHS-Almeborg Bornholm s.t.
15 RUEGG Lukas Swiss Racing Academy s.t.
16 LEVEAU Jérémy Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
17 HENNESSY Jacob Canyon DHB s.t.
18 LISSON Christoffer BHS-Almeborg Bornholm s.t.
19 FRAPPORTI Mattia Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
20 CARDIS Romain Direct Energie s.t.
21 DUMOULIN Samuel Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
22 GATE Aaron Evopro Racing s.t.
23 DE VOS Adam Rally UHC Cycling s.t.
24 MURPHY John Rally UHC Cycling s.t.
25 DERNIES Tom Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
26 DELTOMBE Kevin Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
27 GENIEZ Alexandre Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
28 WARBASSE Larry Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
29 SANZ Enrique Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
30 NOPPE Christophe Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
31 PAILLOT Yoann St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
32 JARRIER Benoît Arkea-Samsic s.t.
33 MARCHAND Gianni Cibel s.t.
34 DELAGE Mickaël Groupama-FDJ s.t.
35 BRÄNDLE Matthias Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
36 PARET-PEINTRE Aurélien Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
37 THIÈRY Cyrille Swiss Racing Academy s.t.
38 PICHON Laurent Arkea-Samsic s.t.
39 SIMON Julien Cofidis s.t.
40 BISOLTI Alessandro Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
41 PÉRICHON Pierre-Luc Cofidis 0:08
42 IDJOUADIENE Pierre Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
43 DUPONT Hubert Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
44 GENIETS Kevin Groupama-FDJ 0:09
45 HOELGAARD Daniel Groupama-FDJ s.t.
46 HARDY Romain Arkea-Samsic 0:12
47 TURGIS Jimmy Vital Concept 0:14
48 TULIK Angelo Direct Energie 0:21
49 REZA Kévin Vital Concept 0:28
50 RELAES Jacob Cibel 0:33
51 WILLEMS Thimo Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
52 RUMAC Josip Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec 0:34
53 COMBAUD Romain Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
54 CHEVRIER Clément Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
55 SCHMIDT Fabien Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
56 THOMINET Camille St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
57 LE TURNIER Mathias Cofidis s.t.
58 ANDERSON Ryan Rally UHC Cycling s.t.
59 VAN WINDEN Dennis Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
60 COLMAN Alex Canyon DHB s.t.
61 MÜLLER Patrick Vital Concept s.t.
62 SWEENY Harry Evopro Racing s.t.
63 BONNAMOUR Franck Arkea-Samsic s.t.
64 JAUREGUI Quentin Ag2r La Mondiale s.t.
65 SCHREURS Hamish Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
66 BUSATO Matteo Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
67 COUSIN Jérôme Direct Energie 0:47
68 BALDO Nicolas St Michel-Auber 93 0:55
69 FRIESECKE Gian Swiss Racing Academy 1:26
70 ANDERSEN Sander BHS-Almeborg Bornholm s.t.
71 SICARD Romain Direct Energie s.t.
72 PAUMANN Fabian Swiss Racing Academy s.t.
73 BARRENETXEA Ander Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
74 SAGIV Guy Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
75 LÓPEZ-CÓZAR Juan Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
76 JAKIN Alo St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
77 BENFATTO Marco Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec s.t.
78 GAUTIER Cyril Vital Concept s.t.
79 HUREL Tony St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
80 BREGNHØJ Mathias BHS-Almeborg Bornholm 2:25
81 TEGGART Matthew Evopro Racing s.t.
82 VERWILST Aaron Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
83 RAHBEK Mads BHS-Almeborg Bornholm s.t.
84 MASSON Christophe Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
85 KASPERKIEWICZ Przemysław Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
86 TEUGELS Lennert Cibel s.t.
87 VINCENT Léo Groupama-FDJ s.t.
88 TENNANT Andrew Canyon DHB s.t.
89 CARPENTER Robin Rally UHC Cycling 3:11
90 QUÉMÉNEUR Perrig Direct Energie 4:09
91 MAGNER Ty Rally UHC Cycling s.t.
92 COENEN Dennis Cibel 4:32
93 VICHOT Arthur Vital Concept 4:51
94 UDONDO Gotzon Euskadi Basque Country 4:55
95 MORICE Julien Vital Concept 5:24
96 STEWART Thomas Canyon DHB s.t.
97 REYNAERTS Wim Cibel s.t.
98 STEVENS Timothy Cibel 6:09
99 TOUDAL Emil BHS-Almeborg Bornholm s.t.
100 SCHMID Mauro Swiss Racing Academy s.t.
101 PATON Alex Canyon DHB 11:51
102 TOWNSEND Rory Canyon DHB s.t.
103 KRAHEMANN Raphael Swiss Racing Academy s.t.

2019 Cholet-Pays de Loire route map:

Cholet Pays loire map

2019 Cholet-Pays de Loire map