BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2001 Elite (Pro) Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. In addition to the various national federation websites, thanks also to the UCI and


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Steve Williams  
Austria Jurgen Pauritsch Georg Totschnig (Gerolsteiner)
Belgium Ludovic Capelle (Ag2R) Leif Hoste
Canada Mark Walters Eric Wohlberg
Denmark Jacob Piil Storm (Coast) Michael Blaudzun (Coast)
Estonia Janek Tombak (Cofidis) Jaan Kirsipuu (Ag2R)
France Didier Rous (Bonjour) Florent Brard (Festina)
Germany Jan Ullrich (Telekom) Thomas Liese (Nurnberger)
Hungary Csaba Steig Lazlo Bodrogy (Mapei)
Ireland David McCann David McCann
Israel Daniel Helstoch  
Italy Daniele Nardello (Mapei) Marco Velo (Mercatone Uno)
Lithuania Raimondas Rumsas (Fassa Bortolo) Remigius Lupeikis 
Mexico Juan Luis Gonzalez Sidharta Camil
Netherlands Jans Koerts (Mercury) Bart Voskamp
Russia Dmitri Konychev (Fassa Bortolo) Dmitri Sjomov
Spain Jose Gutierrez (ONCE) Santos Gonzalez (ONCE)
Switzerland Martin Elmiger (Post Swiss)  
Ukraine Kyrylo Poseyev Sergei Gontchar (Liquigas)
United Kingdom Jeremy Hunt (Big Mat)  
USA Fred Rodriguez (Domo) Trent Klasna (Saturn)