BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

GP Sven Nys Cyclocross (C-1),
Baal, Belgium

Winners, podium

The GP Sven Nys cyclocross race is run in Baal (Flemish Brabant), Belgium. Namesake cyclocross legend Sven Nys lives in Baal.

He has won his own race twelve out of the sixteen times he's competed in it.

Complete Podium history: Men | Women


Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2000 Sven Nys Richard Groenendaal Adrie van der Poel
2001 Sven Nys Mario De Clercq Peter Van Santvliet
2002 Mario De Clercq Sven Nys Ben Berden
2003 Sven Nys Mario De Clercq Ben Berden
2004 Sven Nys Ben Berden Tom Vannoppen
2005 Sven Nys Bart Wellens Sven Vanthourenhout
2006 Lars Boom Sven Nys Niels Albert
2007 Sven Nys Lars Boom Niels Albert
2008 Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar Kevin Pauwels
2009 Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar Niels Albert
2010 Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar Niels Albert
2011 Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar Niels Albert
2012 Sven Nys Kevin Pauwels Bart Wellens
2013 Kevin Pauwels Zdeněk Štybar Niels Albert
2014 Sven Nys Zdeněk Štybar Niels Albert
2015 Wout van Aert Lars van der Haar Kevin Pauwels
2016 Wout van Aert Sven Nys Toon Aerts
2017 Toon Aerts Wout van Aert Michael Vanthourenhout
2018 Mathieu Van der Poel
58min 59sec
Wout van Aert
@ 58sec
Corné van Kessel
@ 1min 36sec
2019 Mathieu Van der Poel
55min 30sec
Toon Aerts
@ 34sec
Laurens Sweeck
@ 49sec
2020 Mathieu Van der Poel
1hr 1min 40sec
Eli Iserbyt
@ 23sec
Tom Pidcock
@ 41sec
2021 Mathieu Van der Poel
1hr 0min 18sec
Wout Van Aert
@ 8sec
Thomas Pidcock
@ 32sec


Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2012 Daphny van den Brand Sanne Cant Nikki Harris
2013 Kateřina Nash Nikki Harris Sanne Cant
2014 Katherine Compton Marianne Vos Nikki Harris
2015 Kateřina Nash Sanne Cant Ellen Van Loy
2016 Sanne Cant Ellen Van Loy Helen Wyman
2017 Marianne Vos Ellen Van Loy Thalita de Jong
2018 Katherine Compton
43min 43sec
Annemarie Worst
@ 48sec
Maud Kaptheijns
@ 57sec
2019 Jolanda Neff
46min 45sec
Sanne Cant
@ 27sec
Nikki Brammeier
@ 1min 6sec
2020 Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado
45min 19sec
Lucinda Brand
@ 56sec
Annemarie Worst
@ 1min 4sec
2021 Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado
39min 52sec
Lucinda Brand
@ 4sec
Denise Betsema
@ 19sec