BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1988 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

82nd edition: Saturday, October 15, 1988

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1989 edition | 1987 edition |

177 starters, 35 classified finishers
Como - Milano, 260 km
Winner's average speed: 38.13 km/hr

Charly Mottet wins the 1988 Giro di Lombardia

Charly Mottet wins the 1988 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

    Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story
  1. Charly Mottet (Système U) 6hr 49min 5sec
  2. Gianni Bugno (Chateau d'Ax) @ 1min 40sec
  3. Marino Lejarreta (Caja Rural) @ 1min 45sec
  4. Luc Roosen (Roland) @ 3min 30sec
  5. Tony Rominger (Chateau d'Ax) s.t.
  6. Luca Rota (Del Tongo) s.t.
  7. Giambattista Baronchelli (Pepsi Cola-Fanini) s.t.
  8. Davide Cassani (Geweiss-Bianchi) s.t.
  9. Claudio Chiappucci (Carrera) @ 8min 38sec
  10. Martial Gayant (Toshiba) s.t.
  11. Mauro Gianetti (Weinmann-La Suisse) s.t.
  12. Eric van Lancker (Panasonic) s.t.
  13. Silvano Contini (Malvor-Sidi) @ 8min 48sec
  14. Claude Criquielion )Hitachi-Bosal) s.t.
  15. Gilles Delion (Weinmann-La Suisse) s.t.
  16. Maurizio Fondriest (Alfa Lum-Legnano) @ 8min52sec
  17. Patrick Tolhoek (Roland) @ 10min 43sec
  18. Maarten Ducrot (Superconfex-Yoko) @ 10min 43sec
  19. Robert Millar (Fagor-MBK) s.t.
  20. Michele Moro (Selca-Ciclolinea-Conti) s.t.
  21. Angelo Lecchi (Del Tongo) s.t.
  22. Alberto Volpi (Gewiss-Bianchi) s.t.
  23. Fabian Fuchs (Cyndarella-Isotonic) s.t.
  24. Marco Vitali (Atala-Ofmega) @ 14min 50sec
  25. Wallter Magnago (Carrera) s.t.
  26. Christophe Lavainne (Système U) s.t.
  27. Danilo Gioia (Atala-Ofmega) s.t.
  28. Bruno Cenghialta (Ariostea) s.t.
  29. Jos van Aert (Hitachi-Bosal) s.t.
  30. Patrick Robeet (Lotto) s.t.
  31. Marco Zen (Alfa Lum-Legnano) s.t.
  32. Gianni Faresin (Malvor-Sidi) s.t.
  33. Maurizio Rossi (Alfa Lum-Legnano) s.t.
  34. Henk Lubberding (Panasonic) s.t.
  35. Mauro Antonio Samtaromita (Alba Cucine-Benotto) s.t.