BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1965 Milano - San Remo

56th edition: Friday, March 19, 1965

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1966 edition | 1964 edition |

287 km. 153 starters, 90 classified finishers. 22 riders were awarded a tie for 41st place.

Arie Den Hartog

Arie den Hartog rode for Bic in 1967 and '68

Complete Results:

  1. Arie den Hartog (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) 6hr 53min 32sec. 41.641 km/hr
  2. Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
  3. Franco Balmamion (Sanson) s.t.
  4. Rolf Wolfshohl (Mercier) @ 51sec
  5. Willy Vannitsen (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) @ 55sec
  6. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  7. Franco Cribori (Ignis) s.t.
  8. Guido Reybrouck (Flandria-Romeo) s.t.
  9. Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
  10. Flaviano Vicentini (Ignis) s.t.
  11. Michele Dancelli (Molteni) s.t.
  12. Marino Vignis (Ignis) s.t.
  13. Jean Stablinski (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) s.t.
  14. Italo Ziliioli (Sanson) s.t.
  15. Marcello Mugnaini (Maino) s.t.
  16. Carmine Preziosi (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  17. Jean Graczyk (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) s.t.
  18. Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot) s.t.
  19. Hans Junkermann (Margnat-Paloma) s.t.
  20. José Perez-Frances (Ferrys) s.t.
  21. Antonio Bertran (Ferrys) s.t.
  22. Vito Taccone (Salvarani) s.t.
  23. Giancarlo Gentina (Sanson) s.t.
  24. Franco Bitossi (Filotex) s.t.
  25. Giuseppe Fezzardi (Molteni) s.t.
  26. Adriano Passuello (Ignis) s.t.
  27. Luis Otano (Ferrys) s.t.
  28. Arnaldo Pambianco (Salvarani) s.t.
  29. Rudi Altig (Margnat-Paloma) s.t.
  30. Guido Neri (Molteni) s.t.
  31. Vendramino Bariviera (Sanson) s.t.
  32. Bruno Meali (Bianchi) s.t.
  33. Roberto Poggiali (Ignis) s.t.
  34. Anbrogio Colombo (Ignis) s.t.
  35. Francis Blanc (Salvarani) s.t.
  36. Carlos Echevarria (KAS) s.t.
  37. Luciano Galbo (Sanson) s.t.
  38. Antonio Bailetti (Sanson) s.t.
  39. Giorgio Zancanaro (Maino) s.t.
  40. Bruno Peretti (Legnano) s.t.
  41. Albertus Geldermans (Margnat-Paloma) s.t.
    Rik van Looy (Solo-Superia) s.t.
    Valentin Uriona (KAS) s.t.
    Fernando Manzaneque (Ferrys) s.t.
    Jean Milesi (Margnat-Paloma) s.t.
    Enzo Moser (Maino) s.t.
    Pietro Partesotti (Salvarani) s.t.
    Raymond Poulidor (Mercier) s.t.
    Jean Louis Quesne (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) s.t.
    Christian Raymond (Peugeot) s.t.
    Edgard Sorgeloos (Solo-Superia) s.t.
    Joseph Hoevenaers (Cynar) s.t.
    Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
    Jaime Alomar (Ferrys) s.t.
    Battista Babini (Salvarani) s.t.
    Gilbert Bellone (Margnat-Paloma) s.t.
    Willy Bocklant (Flandria-Romeo) s.t.
    Vittorio Casati (Sanson) s.t.
    Raymond Delisle (Peugeot) s.t.
    Pasquale Fabbri (Ignis) s.t.
    Hubert Ferrer (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  42. Luciano Armani (Bianchi) @ 1min 38sec
  43. Adriano Durante (Ignis) s.t.
  44. Aldo Moser (Maino) s.t.
  45. Albano Negro (Bianchi) @ 2min 9sec
  46. Aurelio Gonzalez (KAS) s.t.
  47. Giampero Macchi (Ignis) s.t.
  48. Emile Daems (Ignis) s.t.
  49. Jean-Claude Mancini (Margnat-Paloma) @ 2min 19sec
  50. Jan Boonen (Flandria-Romeo) s.t.
  51. Ugo Columbo (Filotex) s.t.
  52. Emilio Casalini (Bianchi) @ 2min 44sec
  53. Jan Nolmans (Flandria) s.t.
  54. Barry Hoban (Mercier) @ 3min 29sec
  55. Sebastian Elorza (KAS) s.t.
  56. Armand Desmet (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  57. Edward Sels (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  58. Rogelio Hernandez (Ferrys) @ 6min 54sec
  59. Salvador Honrubia (Ferrys) s.t.
  60. Jos Van der Vleuten (FLandria-Romeo) s.t.
  61. Cor Schuuring (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  62. Henry Anglade (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  63. Joseph Groussard (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  64. Joseph Carrara (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  65. Domenico Meldolesi (Maino) @ 11min 30sec
  66. Egidio Cornale (Legnano) s.t.
  67. Angelo Bugini (Legnano) s.t.
  68. Roberto Nencioli (Bianchi) s.t.
  69. Pierino Baffi (Bianchi) s.t.
  70. Antonio Tagliani (Bianchi) s.t.