BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1924 Milano - San Remo

17th edition: Sunday, March 16, 1924

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1925 edition | 1923 edition |

286.5 km. 93 starters, 43 classified finishers

One group of riders was awarded a tie for fifth and a second group was tied for tenth.

Pietro Linari

Pietro Linari

Complete Results:

  1. Pietro Linari (Legnano-Pirelli) 10hr 50min. 26.40 km/hr
  2. Gaetano Belloni (Legnano-Pirelli) s.t.
  3. Costante Girardengo (Maino) s.t.
  4. Pietro Bestetti (Maino) s.t.
  5. Ottavio Bottecchia (Automoto) s.t.
    Nello Cacchieri s.t.
    Nicolas Frantz s.t.
    Federico Gay s.t.
    Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  6. Bartolomeo Aymo (Legnano-Pirelli) s.t.
    Camillo Arduino (Maino) s.t.
    Umberto Berni s.t.
    Alessandro Bogoglio s.t.
    Giovanni Brunero (Legnano-Pirelli) s.t.
    Pietro Corini s.t.
    Alfredo Dinale s.t.
    Angelo Gremo (Maino) s.t.
    Luigi Lucotti (Maino) s.t.
    Italiano Lugli (Berrettini) s.t.
    Domenico Sangiorgi s.t.
    Alfredo Sivocci (Legnano-Pirelli) s.t.
    Simon Tequi s.t.
    Giovanni Trentarossi s.t.
  7. Enea Dal Fiume (Jenis) @ 45sec
  8. Antonio Candidi @ 3min 40sec
  9. Arturo Ferrario (Legnano-Pirelli) @ 7min 30sec
  10. Secondo Martinetto (Ganna-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Alfonso Calzolari s.t.
  12. Louis Mottiat (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 8min 15sec
  13. Emile Masson, Sr (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  14. Lucien Auguste Rich (Automoto) s.t.
  15. Giuseppe Ruffoni @ 16min
  16. Pietro Fasoli @ 19min 10sec
  17. Pietro Nervetti @ 21mn 4sec
  18. Antonio Buelli @ 24min 10sec
  19. Battista Gilli @ 35min
  20. Giovanni Poloni s.t.
  21. Tito Brambilla @ 38min
  22. Angelo Gabrielli s.t.
  23. Luigi Colliva @ 43min 30sec
  24. Luigi Ugaglia s.t.
  25. Pietro Barbati @ 46min
  26. Sante Merlin @ 48min