BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1985 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

40th edition: March 2, 1985

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1984 edition | 1987 edition (1986 was cancelled because of snow)

Sint Amandsberg - Sint Amandsberg, 223 km / 36.859 km/hr
145 starters / 45 classified finishers

Eddy Planckaert

Eddy Planckaert just beats Jacques Hanegraaf to win the 40th Omloop Het Volk

Complete Results:

Jacques Hanegraaf led out the sprint with Eddy Planckaert just coming around him to win the race for the second year in a row.

1 Eddy Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh 6hr 3min
2 Jacques Hanegraaf  Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
3 Jozef Lieckens  Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo @ 38sec
4 Greg LeMond  La Vie Claire-Wonder-Radar s.t.
5 Adrie van der Poel  Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
6 Luc Colyn  Safir-Van de Ven-Colnago @ 3min 4sec
7 Walter Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
8 Jan Bogaert  Verandalux-Dries-Rossin s.t.
9 Etienne de Wilde  Safir-Van de Ven-Colnago s.t.
10 Adrie van Houwelingen  Verandalux-Dries-Rossin s.t.
11 Sean Kelly  Skil-Sem-Kas s.t.
12 Rudy Dhaenens  Hitachi-Splendor-Sunair-Marc s.t.
13 Henk Lubberding  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
14 Nico Verhoeven  Skala-Gazelle s.t.
15 Ronny van Holen Safir-Van de Ven-Colnago s.t.
16 Jan Wijnants Tonissteiner-TW Rock-BASF s.t.
17 Luc Meersman Eurosoap-Crack Meubelen s.t.
18 Ludwig Wijnants Tonissteiner-TW Rock-BASF s.t.
19 Rudy Rogiers Hitachi-Splendor-Sunair-Marc s.t.
20 Willem van Eynde Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo s.t.
21 Eric van Lancker Fangio-Ecoturbo-Eylenbosch s.t.
22 Jean-Philippe Vandenbrande Hitachi-Splendor-Sunair-Marc s.t.
23 Steven Rooks Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
24 Parick Versluys Hitachi-Splendor-Sunair-Marc s.t.
25 Luc Govaerts Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo s.t.
26 Teun van Vliet Verandalux-Dries-Rossin s.t.
27 Paul Haghedooren Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo s.t.
28 Luc de Smet TeVe Blad-Perlav s.t.
29 Jean-Marie Wampers Hitachi-Splendor-Sunair-Marc s.t.
30 Patrick Onnockx Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo s.t.
31 Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke La Redoute s.t.
32 Marc Sergeant Lotto-Merckx-Campagnolo s.t.
33 Dirk Durant Fangio-Ecoturbo-Eylenbosch s.t.
34 Kim Eriksen La Vie Claire-Wonder-Radar s.t.
35 Jean-Francois Rault La Vie Claire-Wonder-Radar s.t.
36 Hennie Kuiper Verandalux-Dries-Rossin s.t.
37 Ad Wijnands Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
38 Ferdi van den Haute La Redoute s.t.
39 Andre Lurquin Tonissteiner-TW Rock-BASF s.t.
40 Gery Verlinden Verandalux-Dries-Rossin s.t.
41 Frits Pirard Skil-Sem-Kas s.t.
42 Ludo Peeters Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
43 Gerrit Solleveld Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
44 Jacques van Meer Skil-Sem-Kas s.t.
45 Jan Raas Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko s.t.