BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1984 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

39th edition: March 3, 1984

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1983 edition | 1985 edition

Gent - Gent, 226 km / 41.847 km/hr
178 starters / 26 classified finishers

Eddy Planckaert

Winner Eddy Planckaert in 1985

Complete Results:

1 Eddy Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh 5hr 24min 2sec
2 Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke  La Redoute s.t.
3 Ludo Peeters  Kwantum-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
4 Walter Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
5 Jos Lammertink  Panasonic-Raleigh 5min 35sec
6 Luc Colyn  Safir-Van de Ven-Colnago s.t.
7 Johan Lammerts Panasonic-Raleigh 5min 55sec
8 Bert Oosterbosch  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
9 Eric Vanderaerden  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
10 Ferdi Van Den Haute  La Redoute s.t.
11 Jan Raas  Kwantum-Decosol-Yoko s.t.
12 Steven Rooks  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
13 Dirk De Wolf  Kwantum-Decosol-Yoko 7min 10sec
14 Rudy Rogiers  Splendor-Mondial-Marc s.t.
15 Mario Van Vlimmeren  AVP-Viditel-Concorde 8min 5sec
16 Jan Jonkers Elro Snacks-Auto Brabant s.t.
17 Herman Frison Safir-Van de Ven-Colnago s.t.
18 Francis Vermaelen Tonissteiner-Lotto-Mavic s.t.
19 Marc Sergeant Europ Decor-Boule d'Or s.t.
20 Jan Wijnants Tonissteiner-Lotto-Mavic s.t.
21 Joseph Haex Europ Decor-Boule d'Or s.t.
22 Luc Govaerts Europ Decor-Boule d'Or s.t.
23 Jos Schippers AVP-Viditel-Concorde s.t.
24 Diminique Garde Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.
25 Stephen Roche La Redoute s.t.
26 Alan Peiper Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.