BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1955 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

39th edition: Sunday, March 27, 1955

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1956 edition | 1954 edition

263 km. 203 starters, 47 classified finishers

Ascents: Kluisberg, Kruisberg, Edelareberg, Kloosterstraat

Louison Bobet

Louison Bobet in 1955

Complete results:

  1. Louison Bobet (Mercier-A.Leducq) 7hr 27min 0sec. 35.30 km/hr
  2. Hugo Koblet (Faema-Guerra) s.t.
  3. Rik van Steenbergen (Elvé-Girardengo) s.t.
  4. Bernard Gauthier (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson)@ 5sec
  5. Karel de Baere (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) @ 22sec
  6. Jean Bellay (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  7. Roger Decock (Van Hauwaert-Maes) @ 28sec
  8. Marcel Rijckaert (Tebag) @ 33sec
  9. Germain Derycke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  10. Lode Anthonis (L'Avenir) s.t.
  11. André Vlayen (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  12. Léopold Degraeveleyn @ 1min 38sec
  13. Ernest Sterckx s.t.
  14. Jan Zagers (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
  15. Alphonse Vandenbrande (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
  16. Joseph Hendrickx s.t.
  17. Valère Ollivier (Bertin-d'Alessandro-The Dura) s.t.
  18. André Noyelle (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  19. Joseph de Feyter s.t.
  20. Hilaire Couvreur s.t.
  21. Karel Borgmans s.t.
  22. Armand Baeyens s.t.
  23. Joseph Plas s.t.
  24. Briek Schotte (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  25. Jozef Schils (Van Hauwaert-Maes) s.t.
  26. Jan Storms s.t.
  27. Roland Callebout (Bertin-d'Alessandro-the Dura) s.t.
  28. Attilio Redolfi (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) @ 10min
  29. Roger De Corte (Groene Leeuw) @ 13min
  30. Gilbert Pertry (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  31. René Mertens (Groen Leeuw) s.t.
  32. Isaac Vitré (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  33. Stanislaus Bober (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  34. Frans Gielen s.t.
  35. Lucien Malfait s.t.
  36. Ernest Heyvaert (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
  37. Hein van Breenen s.t.
  38. Jan Adriaensens s.t.
  39. Joseph Parmentier s.t.
  40. Louis Wouters s.t.
  41. Serge Meneghetti (Bertin-d'Alessandro-The Dura) s.t.
  42. Pol Taeldeman s.t.
  43. Michel Vuylsteke (Bertin-d'Alessandro-The Dura) s.t.
  44. Maurice Meersman (Bertin-d'Alessandro-The Dura) s.t.
  45. Karel van Dormael s.t.
  46. Frans Siroyt (Van Hauwaert-Maes) s.t.
  47. Martin Vandenbroeck (Tebag) s.t.