BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1954 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

38th edition: Sunday, April 4, 1954

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1955 edition | 1953 edition

255 km. 230 starters, 37 classified finishers

Ascents: Kluisberg, Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg, Kloostestraat

Raymond Impanis

Raymond Impanis

Complete results:

  1. Raymond Impanis (Mercier-Hutchinson) 7hr 33min 0sec. 33.77 km/hr
  2. François Mahé (Bertin-d'Alessandro) s.t.
  3. Alphonse Vandenbrande (Libertas) @ 30sec
  4. Marcel Rijckaert (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  5. Marcel de Mulder (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
  6. Marcel Hendrickx (Arbos-Bubba) @ 45sec
  7. André Rosseel (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
  8. Valère Ollivier (Bertin-d'Alessandro) s.t.
  9. Roger Decock (Bertin-d'Alessandro) s.t.
  10. Alfredo Martini (Atala) s.t.
  11. Jan Storms s.t.
  12. Jozef Schils (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  13. Eugène van Roosbroeck (Thompson-Dewit-Constantia-Titan) s.t.
  14. Louison Bobet (Stella-Wolber-Dunlop) s.t.
  15. Alex Close (Peugeot-Dunlop) s.t.
  16. Tranquillo Scudellaro (Legnano) s.t.
  17. Liévin Lerno (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  18. Jean de Valck s.t.
  19. Giuseppe Minardi (Legnano) s.t.
  20. Ferdy Kübler s.t.
  21. Briek Schotte (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 1min 53sec
  22. Roger Wyckstand (Terrot-Hutchinson) @ 2min 15sec
  23. Roland Callebout (Bertin-d'Alessandro) @ 4min 0sec
  24. Lionel van Brabant @ 6mn 45sec
  25. Léon van Daele (Bertin-d'Alessandro) @ 8min 10sec
  26. Lode Anthonis @ 10min 30sec
  27. André Vlayen @ 11min 0sec
  28. Eugène Telotte (Mercier-Hutchinson-Le Grevès) s.t.
  29. Boudewijn Devos (Bertin-d'Alessandro) @ 11min 50sec
  30. Jozef Mariën @ 15min 0sec
  31. Germain Derycke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  32. Raymond Hoorelbeke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  33. Maurice Diot (La Perle-Hutchinson) s.t.
  34. Pierre Pardoën (Bertin-d'Alessandro) s.t.
  35. Arrigo Padovan s.t.
  36. Jean Leullier (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  37. Frans Gielen s.t.