BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1964 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

50th edition: Sunday, May 3, 1964

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1965 edition | 1963 edition |

105 starters, 28 classified finishers.

Belgium, 245 km: 34.5 km/hr average speed

Weather: rainy and very cold

Willy Bocklant

Willy Bocklant

Complete Results:

  1. Willy Bocklant (Flandria-Romeo) 7hr 6min 9sec
  2. Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot-BP-Englebert) s.t.
  3. Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
  4. Jozef Planckaert (Flandria-Romeo) @ 16sec
  5. Martin Van den Bossche (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) @ 22sec
  6. Dick Enthoven (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 49sec
  7. Alfons Hermans (Dr. Mann) @ 1min 20sec
  8. Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvag-Lejeune) @ 1min 22sec
  9. Romain Van Wynsberghe (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 2min 48sec
  10. Théo Mertens (Lamot-Libertas) @ 3min 47sec
  11. Piet van Est (Televizier) s.t.
  12. Jean-Baptiste Claes (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  13. Michael Wright (Wiel's Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  14. Hubertus Zilverberg (Flandria-Romeo) @ 3min 49sec
  15. Jo de Roo (St. Raphaël-Gitane-Campagnolo) @ 4min 39sec
  16. Cees van Espen (Televizier) @ 4min 41sec
  17. Jean Graczyk (Margnat-Paloma-Dunlop) @ 5min 29sec
  18. Gérard Vastiau (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
  19. Carmine Preziosi (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 6min 31sec
  20. Henri Duez (Peugeot-BP-Englebert) s.t.
  21. Alan Ramsbottom (Pelforth-Sauvage--Lejeune) @ 6min 37sec
  22. Eddy Pauwels (Margnat-Paloma-Dunlop) @ 6min 35sec
  23. Winfried Bölke (Peugeot-BP-Englebert) s.t.
  24. Italo Zilioli (Carpano) s.t.
  25. Clément Roman (Flandria-Romeo) s.t.
  26. Arie den Hartog (St. Raphaël-Gitane-Campagnolo) s.t.
  27. Frans Verbeeck (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) @ 13min 10sec
  28. Marcel Janssens (Dr. Mann) @ 30min 0sec