BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1955 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

41st edition: Sunday, May 1, 1955

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1956 edition | 1954 edition |

116 starters, 35 classified finishers.

Belgium, 238 km: 34.75 km/hr average speed

Small groups were awarded ties for 23th and 29th places.

Stan Ockers

Stan Ockers

Complete Results:

  1. Stan Ockers (Elve-Peugeot) 6hr 50 min 58sec
  2. Raymond Impanis (Elve-Peugeot) s.t.
  3. Jean Brankart @ 44sec
  4. Emiel van Cauter (La Perle-Hutchinson) @ 44sec
  5. Jan Adriaenssens @ 1min 12sec
  6. Ernest Heyvaert (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
  7. Marcel Ernzer @ 1min 40sec
  8. Jozef Schils s.t.
  9. Pierre Molineris (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 4min 7sec
  10. Alfred Krebs (Hercules) s.t.
  11. Roger Decock (Van Hauwaert-Maes) @ 6min 13sec
  12. Maurice Quentin (Gitane-Hutchinson) s.t
  13. Alfred Tonello (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  14. Briek Schotte (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  15. Luciano Ciancola (Arbos) s.t.
  16. Marcel Janssens (Elve-Peugeot) @ 6min 18sec
  17. Fernand Blockx (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) @ 6min 18sec
  18. Roger de Clercq (Plume-Vainqueur) @ 15min 43sec
  19. Germain Derycke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  20. Jean Stablinski (Gitane-Hutchinson) s.t.
  21. Jan Zagers (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
  22. Ugo Anzile (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  23. Louis Kelchtermans (l'Avenir) @ 22min 26sec
    Henri Luyten s.t.
    René de Smet s.t.
  24. Roger Walkowiak (Gitane-Hutchinson) @ 27min 2sec
  25. Raymond Hoorelbeke (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 29min 14sec
  26. Léon van Daele s.t.
  27. Jean Bogaerts @ 36min 42sec
    Richard van Genechten s.t.
    Alfons Christiaens (Libertas-Girardengo-Huret) s.t.
    Jean Vliegen (Libertas-Giradengo-Huret) s.t.
    Joseph Theuns s.t.
  28. Jean Borcy
  29. Trevor Fenwick (Hercules) @ 42min 30sec