BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1924 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

14th edition: Sunday, August 10, 1924

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1925 edition | 1923 edition |

27 starters, 14 classified finishers.

Belgium, 245 km: 29.76 km/hr average speed

Rene Vermandel

Complete Results:

  1. René Vermandel (Alcyon-Dunlop) 18hr 14min 0sec
  2. Adelin Benoît (M. Buysse Cycles-Colonial) s.t.
  3. Jules Matton (Thomann-Dunlop) s.t.
  4. Albert Bolly s.t.
  5. Denis Verschueren (Wonder-Russell Cycles) s.t.
  6. Maurice De Waele (Wonder-Russell Cycles) s.t.
  7. Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  8. Léon Devos (Claude Delage) s.t.
  9. Emile Masson (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  10. Léon Luites s.t.
  11. Albert Jordens (Daring-Alix) @ 16min 30sec
  12. Jean Rossius (La Française-Diamant-Dunlop) s.t.
  13. Achille Vermandel (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  14. Jacques Coomans @ 18min 0sec