BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1925 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

15th edition: Sunday, June 14, 1925

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1926 edition | 1924 edition |

63 starters, 20 classified finishers.

Belgium, 231 km: 29.364 km/hr average speed

The 1925 edition was organized for independent riders. From 1930 on Liège-Bastogne-Liège was a professional race.

Georges Ronsse

Georges Ronsse

Complete Results:

  1. Georges Ronsse 7hr 52min 0sec
  2. Gustaaf van Slembroeck s.t.
  3. Louis Eelen @ 8min
  4. Armand van Bruaene s.t.
  5. Henri Dekeyser s.t.
  6. Georges Brosteaux @ 15min
  7. Léon Martin s.t.
  8. Julien Vuylsteke s.t.
  9. Omer Mahy @ 16min
  10. Omer Taverne @ 18min
  11. Urbain Ponsard s.t.
  12. Désiré Louesse @ 21min
  13. Julien Vervaecke s.t.
  14. Charles Mondelaers @ 21min 30sec
  15. Alfred Hannot s.t.
  16. Jules Hendrickx s.t.
  17. Léon Briskot s.t.
  18. Julien Grooven @ 25min 30sec
  19. Noël Duvivier @ 26min
  20. Clément Lega s.t.