BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 La Flèche Wallonne

46th Edition: April 15, 1982

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1981 edition | 1983 edition

Charleroi - Spa,
251 km, 37.44 km/hr
186 starters, 60 classified finishers

Mario Beccia

1982 Flèche Wallone winner Mario Beccia

Complete results:

1 Mario Beccia (Hoonved-Bottecchia) 6hr 42min
2 Jostein Wilmann (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) @ 1sec
3 Paul Haghedooren (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) 14"
4 Ad Wijnands (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
5 Hennie Kuiper (Daf Trucks-Teve Blad-Rossin) s.t.
6 Hans Langerijs (B&S-Elro-Concorde) 20"
7 Giuseppe Saronni (Del Tongo-Colnago) 27"
8 Sean Kelly (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) s.t.
9 Phil Anderson (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) s.t.
10 Fons De Wolf (Vermeer-Thijs-Gios) s.t.
11 Pascal Jules (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
12 Jean-luc Vandenbroucke (La Redoute-Motobecane) s.t.
13 Jean René Bernaudeau (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) s.t.
14 Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
15 Bernard Hinault (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
16 Johan Van Der Velde (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
17 Jean-Marie Grezet (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
18 Daniel Willems (Boule d'Or-Colnago) s.t.
19 Hubert Seiz (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
20 Silvano Contini (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
21 Theo De Rooy (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) s.t.
22 Ludo Peeters (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
23 Alain Vigneron (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
24 Tommy Prim (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
25 Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) s.t.
26 Jonathan Boyer (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) s.t.
27 Joop Zoetemelk (Mercier-Coop) s.t.
28 Marc Madiot (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
29 Christian Jourdan (La Redoute-Motobecane) @ 2min 14sec
30 Silvestro Milani (Hoonved-Bottecchia) 2'19"
31 Patrick Vermeulen (Masta-Puch-Marc-Zeepcentrale) s.t.
32 Luigi Ferreti s.t.
33 Patrick Versluys (Boule d'Or-Colnago) s.t.
34 Bruno Wolfer (Royal-Oliver Tex) s.t.
35 Jo Maas (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
36 Ludo De Keulenaer (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
37 Bert Pronk (Kotter's-Bibione) s.t.
38 Guy Janiszewski (Boule d'Or-Colnago) s.t.
39 Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
40 Dominique Garde (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) s.t.
41 Emanuele Bombini (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
42 René Martens (Daf Trucks-Teve Blad-Rossin) s.t.
43 Daniel Gisiger (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
44 Wladimiro Panizza (Del Tongo-Colnago) s.t.
45 Guido Van Calster (Del Tongo-Colnago) s.t.
46 Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) 5'10"
47 Fridolin Keller (Royal-Oliver Tex) s.t.
48 Jacques Hanegraaf (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) s.t.
49 Jean-louis Gauthier (Mercier-Coop) 7'17"
50 Patrick Bonnet (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
51 Jos Jacobs (Vermeer-Thijs-Gios) s.t.
52 Hubert Linard (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) s.t.
53 Antonio Ferretti (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
54 Alf Segersall (Bianchi - Piaggio) s.t.
55 Gérard Verscholten s.t.
56 Ronan Onghena (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) s.t.
57 Johan Lambrechts (Splendor-Wickes) 9'19"
58 Alain Dithurbide (La Redoute-Motobecane) 15'32"
59 Marc Goossens (Kotter's-Bibione) 18'15"
60 Léo Wellens (Fangio-Assos-OM-Iveco) s.t.