BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us! Cycle Italia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1993 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

47th edition: February 27, 1993

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1992 edition | 1994 edition

Ghent-Ghent, 202 km / 38.971 km/hr
152 starters / 87 finishers

Wilfried Nelissen

Winner Wilfried Nelissen, shown in 1994 photo when he was Belgian road champion. Nelissen also won Omloop Het Volk in 1994.

Complete Results:

1 Wilfried Nelissen  Histor-Novemail-Laser 5hr 11min
2 Olaf Ludwig  Telekom s.t.
3 Eric Vanderaerden  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
4 Mario De Clercq  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
5 Johan Capiot  TVM-Bison s.t.
6 Mario Cipollini  GB-MG Maglificio s.t.
7 Frankie Andreu  Motorola s.t.
8 Kai Hundertmarck  Motorola s.t.
9 Laurent Brochard  Castorama s.t.
10 Thierry Gouvenou  GAN-LeMond s.t.
11 Jan Van Camp  Willy Naessens s.t.
12 Brian Holm Sørensen  Telekom s.t.
13 Marc Sergeant  Histor-Novemail-Laser s.t.
14 Michel Vermote  Festina s.t.
15 Alain Van Den Bossche  TVM-Bison s.t.
16 Christophe Capelle  GAN-LeMond s.t.
17 Jo Planckaert  Histor-Novemail-Laser s.t.
18 Johan Museeuw  GB-MG Maglificio s.t.
19 Wiebren Veenstra  Subaru-Montgomery s.t.
20 Jan Goessens  Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
21 Sammie Moreels  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
22 Peter Farazijn  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
23 Bart Leysen  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
24 Gilles Delion  Castorama s.t.
25 Herman Frison  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
26 Andrei Tchmil  GB-MG Maglificio s.t.
27 Chris Peers  Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
28 Eric De Clercq  La William-Duvel s.t.
29 Andy Bishop  Motorola s.t.
30 Jacques Hanegraaf  Telekom s.t.
31 Peter De Clercq  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
32 Laurent Dufaux  ONCE s.t.
33 Francisco-Jose Garcia  ONCE s.t.
34 Johnny Weltz  ONCE s.t.
35 Christophe Manin  Motorola s.t.
36 Franco Ballerini  GB-MG Maglificio s.t.
37 Bart Voskamp  TVM-Bison s.t.
38 Eddy Schurer  TVM-Bison s.t.
39 Rik Van Slycke  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
40 Marc Wauters  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
41 Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle  GAN-LeMond s.t.
42 Hans De Clercq  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
43 Louis De Koning  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
44 Mario Kummer  Telekom s.t.
45 Guy Nulens Histor-Novemail-Laser 40sec
46 Frank Van den Abbeele  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
47 Edwig Van Hooydonck  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
48 Ludwig Willems GB-MG Maglificio 1min 22sec
49 Patricik Van Roosbroeck  La William-Duvel s.t.
50 Jesper Skibby  TVM-Bison s.t.
51 Lance Armstrong  Motorola s.t.
52 Viatcheslav Ekimov Histor-Novemail-Laser 1min 57sec
53 Nico Verhoeven  Histor-Novemail-Laser s.t.
54 Francis Moreau GAN-LeMond 4min 32sec
55 Marc Siemons  La William-Duvel s.t.
56 Wim Omloop  La William-Duvel s.t.
57 Luis Maria Diaz de Otazu  ONCE s.t.
58 Dimitri Nelubin Histor-Novemail-Laser 6min 17sec
59 Eric Van Lancker  Festina s.t.
60 Sean Way  Saxon-Breitex s.t.
61 Fabian Jeker  Castorama s.t.
62 Johan Verstrepen  Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
63 Jean-Cyril Robin  Castorama s.t.
64 Philippe Casado  GAN-LeMond s.t.
65 Jean-Claude Colotti  GAN-LeMond s.t.
66 Nicolas Aubier  GAN-LeMond s.t.
67 Erwin Thijs  Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
68 Jan Mattheus  La William-Duvel s.t.
69 Danny Daelman  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
70 Etienne De Wilde  Telekom s.t.
71 Gino Van Hooydonck  La William-Duvel s.t.
72 Uwe Raab  Telekom s.t.
73 Tristan Hoffman  TVM-Bison s.t.
74 Philippe Louviot  ONCE s.t.
75 Pedro Diaz Zabala  ONCE s.t.
76 Pascal Chanteur  Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
77 Christian Chaubet  Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
78 Frédéric Moncassin  WordPerfect-Colnago-Decca s.t.
79 Tom Desmet  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
80 Stephen Hodge  ONCE s.t.
81 Michel Vanhaecke  Lotto-Caloi s.t.
82 Bernd Gröne  Telekom s.t.
83 John Talen  TVM-Bison s.t.
84 Lorenzo Lapage  Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
85 François Simon  Castorama s.t.
86 Heinrich Trumheller  Castorama s.t.
87 Dominique Arnould  Castorama s.t.