BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1966 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

60th edition: Saturday, October 22, 1966

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1967 edition | 1965 edition |

141 starters, 34 classified finishers
Milano - Como, 266 km
Winner's average speed: 38.27 km/hr

Felice Gimondi

Felice Gimondi in 1974

Complete Results:

  1. Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) 6hr 57min 0sec
  2. Eddy Merckx (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  3. Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
  4. Jacques Anquetil (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  5. Michele Dancelli (Molteni) s.t.
  6. Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
  7. Itali Zilioli (Sanson) @ 3min 40sec
  8. Giancarlo Polidori (Vittadello) @ 5min 50sec
  9. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 6min 41sec
  10. Aldo Pifferi (Vittadello) s.t.
  11. Gerben Karstens (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  12. Lino Carletto (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  13. Imerio Massignan (Bianchi) s.t.
  14. Marcello Mugnaini (Filotex) s.t.
  15. Herman van Springel (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  16. Jean Dumont (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  17. Lauro Grazioli (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  18. Jean-Claude Theillière (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  19. Flaviano Vicentini (Legnano-Pirelli) @ 8min 20sec
  20. Giancarlo Ferretti (Sanson) @ 11min 30sec
  21. Pietro Guerra (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  22. Arie den Hartog (Ford France-Hutchinson) @ 11min 42sec
  23. Lucien Aimar (Ford France-Hutchinson) @ 11min 58sec
  24. Marino Basso (Mainetti) @ 15min 23sec
  25. Ludo Vandromme (Mann-Grundig) @ 16min 55sec
  26. André Zimmermann (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  27. Jean Stablinski (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  28. Attilio Benfatto (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  29. Giampaolo Cucchietti (Sanson) st.
  30. Johnny Schleck (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  31. Jean-Claude Daunat (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  32. Carmine Preziosi (Bianchi) s.t.
  33. Lino Farisato (Mainetti) s.t.
  34. Angelo Ottaviani (Vittadello) s.t.