BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1966 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

50th edition: Sunday, April 9, 1966

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1967 edition | 1965 edition

245 km. 151 starters, 60 classified finishers

Ascents: Kluisberg, Kruisberg, Edelareberg, Valkenberg, Kasteelstraat, Kloosterstraat

Complete results:

  1. Edward Sels (Solo-Superia) 5hr 30min 0sec. 41.64 km/hr
  2. Adriano Durante (Salvarani) s.t.
  3. George Vandenberghe (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  4. Guido Reybrouck (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  5. Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  6. Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
  7. Willy Bocklant (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  8. Jan Nolmans (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  9. Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
  10. Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
  11. Michele Dancelli (Molteni) s.t.
  12. Armand Desmet (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  13. Noël Foré (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  14. Hubertus Zilverberg (Televizier-Betavus) s.t.
  15. Jo De Roo (Televizier-Batavus) @ 15sec
  16. Rik van Looy (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  17. Michel Grain (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  18. Vic Denson (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  19. Frans Verbeeck (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
  20. Georges van Coningsloo (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  21. André Planckaert (Leroux-Terrot) s.t.
  22. Arthur de Cabooter (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
  23. Julien Haelterman (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  24. Jozef Spruyt (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  25. Jean Graczyk (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  26. Josef Huysmans (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  27. Walter Godefroot (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
  28. Roger Blockx (Goldor) s.t.
  29. Theo Mertens (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  30. Gilbert Desmet s.t.
  31. Frans Aerenhouts (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  32. Julien Stevens (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  33. Gustaaf Desmet (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
  34. Rudi Altig (Molteni) s.t.
  35. Jos Van der Vleuten (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  36. Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  37. Gerben Karstens (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  38. Winfried Bölke (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  39. Rolf Wolfshohl (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  40. Jean Stablinski (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
  41. Peter Post (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  42. Léo Van Dongen (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  43. Robert Lelangue (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  44. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 45sec
  45. Edouard Delberghe (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 1min 3sec
  46. Anatole Novak (Ford France-Hutchinson) @ 6min 5sec
  47. Bas Maliepaard (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  48. Joseph Bosmans (Goldor) s.t.
  49. Benoni Beheyt (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
  50. Victor van Schil (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  51. Robert Middeleir (Libertas) s.t.
  52. Rik Wouters (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  53. Albert Lecroix (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  54. Romain Robben (Libertas) s.t.
  55. Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  56. André Foucher (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  57. Leo Knops (Televizier-Betavus) s.t.
  58. Palle Lykke-Jensen (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  59. Barry Hoban (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  60. Giuseppe Fezzardi (Molteni) s.t.