BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1908 Milano - San Remo

2nd edition: Sunday, April 5

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1909 edition | 1907 edition |

283.4 km. 48 starters, 14 classified finishers

Cyrille van Hauwaert

Cyrille van Hauwaert

Complete Results:

  1. Cyrille van Hauwaert (Alcyon-Dunlop) 11hr 33min. 24.54 km/hr
  2. Luigi Ganna (Atala-Dunlop) @ 3min 30sec
  3. André Pottier (Stucchi-Pirelli) @ 6min 25sec
  4. Augustin Ringeval (Nil-Supra) @ 17min 40sec
  5. Louis Trousselier @ 33min
  6. Marcel Lequatre @ 47min
  7. Giovanni Rossignoli @ 1hr 5min
  8. Jean Morini @ 1hr 26min
  9. Carlo Andreoli @ 1hr 26min 3osec
  10. Clemente Canepari @ 1hr 36min 30sec
  11. Andrea Massironi (Dei-Pirelli) @ 1hr 52min
  12. Vincenzo Cravotto @ 2min 2min
  13. Giuseppe Algeri @ 2hr 12min
  14. Emilio Bruschi @ 3min 12min