BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Triumphs and Tragedies Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1946 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

32nd edition: Sunday, May 5, 1946

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1947 edition | 1945 edition |

89 starters, 30 classified finishers.

Belgium, 205 km: 33.90 km/hr average speed

Prosper Depredomme

Complete Results:

  1. Prosper Depredomme 6hr 2min 50sec
  2. Albert Hendrickx (Mercier-A. Leducq) s.t.
  3. Triphon Verstraeten (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  4. Joseph Somers s.t.
  5. Emile Carrara s.t.
  6. Edward van Dyck (Cycles Roberty) @ 1min 35sec
  7. Jean Claessens (Bertin-Carpiaux Sport) s.t.
  8. Marcel Boumon (Rochet Dunlop) s.t.
  9. Eugène Kiewit s.t.
  10. René Beyens (Métropole-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Lode Nackaerts s.t.
  12. Julien Hamelryck s.t.
  13. Charles Terryn s.t.
  14. Albert Carrier (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  15. Roger Gyselinck (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  16. Albert Anciaux (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  17. René Janssens @ 2min 40sec
  18. Odiel Van den Meerschaut @ 3min 0sec
  19. Frans Knaepkens (Starnord-Wolber) s.t.
  20. Camille van Calster s.t.
  21. Jan Engels s.t.
  22. Albert Berton @ 6min 30sec
  23. Emiel Rogiers s.t.
  24. Marcel Dupont (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  25. Adolf Verschueren (Mercier Hutchinson) s.t.
  26. Jan Schweitzer @ 9min 0sec
  27. Emmanuel Thoma (Starnord-Wolber) s.t.
  28. Edward Peeters s.t
  29. Alfons Boeckaerts s.t.
  30. Désiré Keteleer s.t.