BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1930 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

20th edition: Thursday, May 29, 1930

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1931 edition | 1929 edition |

30 starters, 17 classified finishers.

Belgium, 221 km: 27.45 km/hr average speed

Hermann Buse

Hermann Buse

Complete Results:

    Story of the Tour de France Volume 2
  1. Hermann Buse 8hr 25min 0sec
  2. Georges Laloup (Elvish-Wolber) s.t.
  3. François Gardier (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  4. Julien Vervaecke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  5. Jean Wauters (Daring-Alix) s.t.
  6. Emile van Belle @ 1min 6sec
  7. Louis Delannoy @ 1min 14sec
  8. Albert Jordens @ 2min 46sec
  9. Leandre Ghyssels (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 3min 52sec
  10. Georges Lemaire (Batam-As des As) @ 4min 0sec
  11. Emile Mottard (Ernest?) s.t.
  12. Gérard Lambrechts @ 4min 15sec
  13. Hector van Rossem (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 7min 32sec
  14. Jean Naert (Securitas) s.t.
  15. Jean de Busschere (La Nordiste-Wolber) s.t.
  16. Constant Struyven @ 10min 34sec
  17. Henri Cornelis s.t.
  18. Jules Goedhuys (Securitas) @ ?
  19. Gust Verdick
  20. Gustave Hombroeckx
  21. André Mortier
  22. Achille Viaene
  23. Henri Lintzen