BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling historyBikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history
Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour de Wallonie (2.Pro), Belgium
Winners, podium, distance, average speed

Tour de France: the Inside Story

The Tour de Wallonie is a short (five stages in 2018) stage race held in Wallonia, the French-speaking region of Belgium. It is generally run in late July, creating a conflict with the Tour de France. When it was first held in 1974, it was called the Tour du Hinaut Occidental (Tour of Western Hinaut) and was reserved for amateur racers.

Since then the race has had several names: Tour du Hinaut, Trois Jours de Péruwelz, Quatre Jours du Hinaut Occidental, Tour des Régions Wallonnes, Tour de la Régione Wallonie.

The Tour de Wallonie (it wasn't given that name until 2007) became a professional race in 1996.

In 2005 the UCI classed the race HC and made it part of the Europe Tour and in 2020 it was reclassed as 2.Pro.

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Content continues below the ads

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames

Recent Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

Tour de la Régione Wallonie
1991 Abraham Olano Patrick Evenepoel Hervé Boussard    
1992 Lars Teutenberg Martin Van Steen Vladimir Muravskis    
1993 Mauro Bettin Geert Van Bondt Wim Feys    
1994 Joona Laukka Denis François Wim Van de Meulenhof    
1995 Paolo Valoti Mario Aerts Thierry Marichal    
1996 Thomas Fleischer
20hr 15min 48sec
Pascal Chanteur
@ 8sec
Maurizio Frizzo
@ 1min 10sec
1997 Thierry Marichal Nico Mattan Rik Verbrugghe    
1998 Frank Vandenbroucke Thierry Marichal Ludo Dierckxsens    
1999 Mikael Holst Kyneb Marc Streel Andreï Tchmil    
2000 Axel Merckx Björn Leukemans Vincent Cali    
2001 Glenn D'Hollander Bert Roesems David Millar    
2002 Paolo Bettini Luca Paolini Daniele Nardello    
2003 Julian Dean Michele Bartoli Yaroslav Popovych    
2004 Gerben Löwik Bert de Waele Christophe Agnolutto    
2005 Luca Celli Olivier Kaisen Guido Trentin    
2006 Fabrizio Guidi Nico Sijmens Kurt Asle Arvesen    


Content continues below the ads

Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach!
Tour de Wallonie
2007 Borut Bozic
21hr 43min 20sec
Frédéric Gabriel
@ 14sec
Pietro Caucchioli
@ 51sec
880.5 km 40.534
2008 Serguei Ivanov
22hr 32min 8sec
Greg van Avermaet
@ 19sec
Paolo Bettini
@ 23sec
909.6 km 40.362
2009 Julien El Farès
23hr 4min 10sec
Pavel Brutt
@ 31sec
Alexander Kolobnev
@ 49sec
961.7 km 41.867
2010 Russel Downing
21hr 50min 7sec
Marco Marcato
@ 2sec
Laurent Mangel
@ 3sec
899.1 km 41.176
2011 Greg van Avermaet
20hr 51min 51sec
Joost van Leijen
@ 4sec
Ben Hermans
@ 22sec
876.9 km 42.029
2012 Giacomo Nizzolo
23hr 28min 43sec
Gianni Meersman
@ 1sec
Pim Ligthart
@ 2sec
937.3 km 39.921
2013 Greg van Avermaet
22hr 8min 2sec
Anthony Geslin
@ 10sec
Alexandr Kolobnev
@ 12sec
884.9 km 39.979
2014 Gianni Meersman
22hr 17min 11sec
Juan José Lobato
@ 30sec
Silvan Dillier
@ 33sec
888.0 km 39.84
2015 Niki Terpstra
23hr 0min 52sec
Victor Campenaerts
@ 22sec
Sergey Lagutin
@ 36sec
913.0 km 39.67
2016 Dries Devenyns
22hr 2min 48sec
Gianni Meersman
@ 5sec
Vyatcheslav Kuznetsov
@ 6sec
920.0 km 41.76
2017 Dylan Teuns
21hr 19min 34sec
Tosh Van der Sande
@ 43sec
Benjamin Thomas
@ 54sec
908.7 km 42.61
2018 Tim Wellens
20hr 22min 26sec
Quinten Hermans
@ s.t.
Pieter Serry
@ 7sec
878.7 km 43.129
2019 Loïc Vliegen
22hr 12min 13sec
Tosh Van der Sande
@ 8sec
Dries De Bondt
@ s.t.
931.7 km 41.962
2020 Arnaud Démare
17hr 48min 51sec
Greg Van Avermaet
@ 20sec
Amaury Capiot
@ 25sec
748.2 km 42.000
2021 Quinn Simmons
20hr 31min 13sec
Stan Dewulf
@ 4sec
Alexis Renard
@ 20sec
871.8 km 42.485


Content continues below the ads

Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!
2022 Robert Stannard
22hr 49min 54sec
Loic Vliegen
@ 10sec
Mattias Jensen
@ 12sec
962.4 km 42.152
2023 Filippo Ganna
19hr 8min 14sec
Joshua Tarling
@ 18sec
Brent Van moer
@ 40sec
803.8 km 42.002 km/hr