BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Vuelta a San Juan (2.1), Argentina

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Vuelta a San Juan is an early-season Argentinian Stage race first run in 1982. For 2017, the race was upgraded to 2.1. Because the other important early-season Argentinian race, the Tour de San Luis, was not run in 2017, several important teams decided to start their season at the Vuelta a San Juan.

Recent podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2017 Bauke Mollema
20hr 19min 0sec
Oscar Sevilla
@ 14sec
Rodolfo Torres
@ 16sec
902.8 km 44.436
2018 Gonzalo Najar
21hr 59min 6sec
Oscar Sevilla
@ 51sec
Filippo Ganna
@ 1min 11sec
967.6 km 44.012 km/hr
2019 Winner Anacona
22hr 9min 21sec
Julian Alaphilippe
@ 35sec
Oscar Sevilla
@ 57sec
955.2 km 43.126 km/hr
2020 Remco Evenepoel
23hr 13min 59sec
Filippo Ganna
@ 33sec
Oscar Sevilla
@ 1min 1sec
1,014.8 km 43.681 km/hr