BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Bredene Koksijde Classic (1.Pro), Belgium

Winners, podium, distances, average speed

Formerly Handzame Classic

The Handzame Classic is a single-day road race held in Flanders, Belgium early spring.

From 2002 to 2010 it was the second stage of Driedaagse van West Vlaanderen. The race was cancelled in 2005.

In 2019 the race was renamed to Bredene Koksijde Classic.

The Handzame Classic is currently ranked 1.Pro and is part of the UCI Europe Tour.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2002 Johan Museeuw Jérôme Neuville Remco Van der Ven    
2003 Jimmy Caspers Jaan Kirsipuu Philippe Gilbert    
2004 Jaan Kirsipuu Fabrizio Guidi Aurélien Clerc    
2005 Race not held
2006 Robbie McEwen Matti Breschel Jeremy Hunt    
2007 Hans Dekkers Jimmy Caspers Stefan van Dijk    
2008 Yauheni Hutarovich Aurélien Clerc Jean-Partick Nazon    
2009 Danilo Napolitano Bobbie Traksel Denis Flahaut    
2010 Robert Wagner Bobbie Traksel Jens Keukeleire    
2011 Steve Schets Kenny-Robert
van Hummel
Niko Eeckhout    
2012 Francesco Chicchi Marcel Kittel Adam Blythe    
2013 Kenny de Haes Kenny-Robert
van Hummel
Danny van Poppel    
2014 Luka Mezgec
4hr 26min 53sec
Theo Bos
@ s.t.
Edward Theuns
@ s.t.
2015 Gianni Meersman
4hr 26min 48sec
Antoine Demoitie
@ s.t.
Tiesj Benoot
@ s.t.
195 km 40.795
2016 Erik Baska
4hr 40min 12sec
Dylan Groenewegen
@ s.t.
Gianni Meersman
@ s.t.
199 km 42.612
2017 Kristoffer Halvorsen
4hr 15min 31sec
Adam Blythe
@ s.t.
Kenny Dehaes
@ s.t.
197.7 km 46.424 km/hr
2018 Alvaro Hodeg
4hr 34min 35sec
Kristoffer Halvorsen
@ s.t.
Pascal Ackermann
@ s.t.
200 km 43.703 km/hr
2019 Pascal Ackermann
4hr 35min 47sec
Kristoffer Halvorsen
@ s.t.
Alvaro Hodeg
@ s.t.
199 km 43.295 km/hr
2020 Race cancelled because of Coronovirus pandemic
2021 Tim Merlier
4hr 13min 43sec
Mads Pedersen
@ s.t.
Florian Sénéchal
@ s.t.
199 km 47.060 km/hr