BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1980 Milano - San Remo

71st edition

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1981 edition | 1979 edition |

288 km. 228 starters, 139 classified finishers

Pierino Gavazzi

Complete Results:

  1. Pierino Gavazzi (Magniflex) 6hr 42min 7sec. 42.972 km/hr
  2. Giuseppe Saronni (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  3. Jan Raas (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  4. Sean Kelly (Splendor-Admiral) s.t.
  5. Roger de Vlaeminck (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  6. Francesco Moser (Sanson) s.t.
  7. Jacques Bossis (Peugeot) s.t.
  8. Klaus-Peter Thaler (Teka) s.t.
  9. Giuseppe Martinelli (San Giacomo) s.t.
  10. Fons de Wolf (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  11. Paul Sherwin (La Redoute) s.t.
  12. Freddy Maertens (San Giacomo) s.t.
  13. Marcel Tinazzi (Peugeot) s.t.
  14. Dietrich Thurau (Puch-Campagnolo) s.t.
  15. Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (Peugeot) s.t.
  16. Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke (La Redoute) s.t.
  17. Roberto Ceruti (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  18. Bruno Leali (Inoxpran) s.t.
  19. Silvano Contini (Bianchi) s.t.
  20. Ludo Peeters (Ijsboerke) s.t.
  21. Claudio Bortolotto (San Giacomo) s.t.
  22. Frank Hoste (Marc-Carlos) s.t.
  23. Michel Laurent (Peugeot) s.t.
  24. Gregor Braun (Sanson) s.t.
  25. Gabriele Landoni (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  26. Wladimiro Panizza (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  27. Roberto Visentini (San Giacomo) s.t.
  28. Stefan Mutter (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  29. Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  30. Michel Pollentier (Spendor-Admiral) s.t.
  31. Marc Renier (Marc-Carlos) @ 43sec
  32. Giovanni Mantovani (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
  33. Peter Kehl (Kondor-Campagnolo) s.t.
  34. Etienne de Wilde (Splendor-Admiral) s.t.
  35. Walter Planckaert (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  36. Alain De Roo (San Giacomo) s.t.
  37. William Tackaert (DAF Trucks) s.t.
  38. Jesus Suarez Cueva (Zor-Vereco) s.t.
  39. Guido van Calster (Splendor-Admiral) s.t.
  40. Jostein Wilmann (Puch-Campagnolo) s.t.
  41. Bernard Vallet (Le Redoute) s.t.
  42. Leonardo Mazzanti (Sanson) s.t.
  43. Palmiro Masciarelli (Sanson) s.t.
  44. Serge Parsani (Bianchi) s.t.
  45. Marcel Summermatter (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  46. Léo van Vliet (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  47. Salvatore Maccali (Bianchi) @ 1min 0sec
  48. André Dierickx (Ijsboerke) @ 1min 16sec
  49. Uwe Bolten (Ijsboercke) @ 1min 44sec
  50. Ferdi Van den Haute (La Redoute) @ 2min 6sec
  51. Bert Scheunemann (Kondor) @ 2min 33sec
  52. Alvaro Crespi (Hoonved Bottecchia) s.t.
  53. Ludo Frijns (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  54. Guido Frei (Kondor) s.t.
  55. Ronan de Meyer (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  56. Phil Edwards (Sanson) @ 2min 41sec
  57. Giuliano Cazzolato (Hoonved-Bottechia) s.t.
  58. Hans Langerijs (DAF Trucks) @ 2min 55sec
  59. Eduardo Chozas (Zor-Vereco) s.t.
  60. José Luis Laguia Martinez (Reynolds) s.t.
  61. Eric Van de Wiele (Ijsboerke) s.t.
  62. Julian Andiano (Zor-Vereco) s.t.
  63. Eddy Verstraeten (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  64. Fridolin Keller (Kondor) s.t.
  65. Urbain Van der Flaas (Eurobouw-Cambio Rino) s.t.
  66. Jacques Martin (Marc-Carlos) s.t.
  67. Ignazio Paleari (Magniflex) s.t.
  68. Hennie Stamsnijder (DAF Trucks) s.t.
  69. Charly Bérard (Puch-Campagnolo) s.t.
  70. Herman Beyssens (Splendor-Admiral) s.t.
  71. Juan Martin Ocana (Reynolds) s.t.
  72. Vicente Iza Narvarte (Reynolds) s.t.
  73. Aad Van den Hoek (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  74. Gerrie Knetemann (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  75. Wilfried Wesemael (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  76. Guido Amrhein (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  77. Etienne de Beule (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  78. Eulalio Garcia (Teka) s.t.
  79. Rudy Pevenage (Ijsboerke) s.t.
  80. Mario Fraccaro (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
  81. Marino Amadori (Magniflex) s.t.
  82. Tullio Bertacco (San Giacomo) s.t.
  83. Walter Schoonjan (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  84. Roger de Cnijf (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  85. Marc Dierickx (Marc-Carlos) s.t.
  86. Jos De Schoenmaker (Marc-Carlos) s.t.
  87. Walter Dusi (Magniflex) @ 3min 18sec
  88. Cees Priem (TI-Raleigh) @ 4min 7sec
  89. Sergio Santimaria (Hoonved-Bottecchia) @ 4min 35sec
  90. Dante Morandi (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
  91. Bernt Johansson (Magniflex) s.t.
  92. Alfio Vandi (Famcucine) s.t.
  93. Ludo Schurgers (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  94. Willy Govaerts (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  95. Bruno Wolfer (Bianchi) s.t.
  96. Daniele Tinchella (Kondor) @ 5min 9sec
  97. Peter Godde (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
  98. Bruno Vicino (Mini Flat-Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  99. Robert Millar (Peugeot) s.t.
  100. Guy Nulens (DAF Trucks) s.t.
  101. Erich Jagsch (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
  102. Michel Demeyre (Le Redoute) s.t.
  103. Willy Scheers (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
  104. Michel Vaarten (Eurobouw-Cambio Rino) s.t.
  105. Gianfrano Foresti (Inoxpran) @ 5min 49sec
  106. Gody Schmutz (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  107. Giancarlo Casiraghi (Magniflex) s.t.
  108. Ennio Vanotti (Bianchi) s.t.
  109. Charles Jochums (Marc-Carlos) s.t.
  110. Silvano Cervato (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  111. Pol Verschuere (Ijsboerke) s.t.
  112. Angel Lopez del Alamo (Reynolds) s.t.
  113. Yves Hèzard (Peugeot) s.t.
  114. Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Admiral) s.t.
  115. Rolf Haller (Teka) s.t.
  116. Jorgen Marcussen (Inoxpran) s.t.
  117. Jacques Michaud (Puch-Campagnolo) s.t.
  118. Alfredo Chinetti (Inoxpran) s.t.
  119. Louis Luyten (Eurobouw-Cambio Rino) s.t.
  120. CLaudio Corti (San Giacomo) @ 6min 12sec
  121. Phil Anderson (Peugeot) @ 6min 54sec
  122. Alberto Fernandez (Teka) @ 7min 3sec
  123. Georges Lüthi (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  124. Joseph Wehrli (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  125. Marcel Laurens (Marc-Carlos) @ 9min 13sec
  126. Cesare Cipollini (Famcucine) s.t.
  127. Benjamin Vermeulen (Boston-Mavic) @ 9min 20sec
  128. Paul de Keyser (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
  129. Hans Hindelang (Kondor) @ 9min 50sec
  130. Thierry Bolle (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  131. Heinz Betz (Kondor) s.t.
  132. Serge Demierre (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  133. Anastasio Greciano (Reynolds) s.t.
  134. Juan Fernandez (Zor-Vereco) s.t.
  135. Jean-Paul Hosotte (Puch-Campagnolo) s.t.
  136. Willi Singer (Kondor) s.t.
  137. Annunzio Colombo (Famcucine) s.t.
  138. Faustino Ruperez (Zor-Vereco) s.t.
  139. Leo Van Thielen (Eurobouw-Cambio Rino) s.t.