BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 Milano - San Remo

65th edition: Monday, March 18, 1974

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1975 edition | 1973 edition |

288 km. 193 starters, 132 classified finishers

A large group was awarded a tie for 26th place. Several teams refused to ride the 1974 edition because two teams sponsored by Flandria (Flandria-Carpenter and Flandria-Merlin Plage) were entered.

Felice Gimondi

Felice Gimondi in 1974

Complete Results:

  1. Felice Gimondi (Bianchi) 6hr 46min 16sec. 42.53 km/hr
  2. Eric Leman (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) @ 1min 53sec
  3. Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story
  4. Roger de Vlaeminck (Brooklyn) @ 1min 54sec
  5. Franco Bitossi (SCIC) @ 1min 55sec
  6. Enrico Paolini (SCIC) @ 2min 5sec
  7. Marino Basso (Bianchi) s.t.
  8. Walter Godefroot (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
  9. Frans Verbeeck (Watney-Maes) s.t.
  10. Freddy Maertens (FLandria-Carpenter) s.t.
  11. Jaime Huelamo Huelamo (KAS) s.t.
  12. Italo Zilioli (Dreherforte) s.t.
  13. Francesco Moser (Filotex) s.t.
  14. Emanuele Bergamo (Filotex) s.t.
  15. Marc Demeyer (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
  16. Arnoldo Caverzasi (Filotex) s.t.
  17. Roberto Poggiali (Filotex) s.t.
  18. Joseph Huysmans (Molteni) s.t.
  19. Willy Planckaert (Ijsboerke) @ 3min 44sec
  20. Walter Planckaert (Watney Maes) s.t.
  21. Renato Laghi (SCIC) s.t.
  22. Lieven Malfait (Watney-Maes) s.t.
  23. Gustaaf van Roosbroeck (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  24. Luciano Rossignoli (Filcas) s.t.
  25. Aldo Parecchini (Brooklyn) s.t.
  26. Ercole Gualazzini (Brooklyn) s.t.
  27. Martin Emilio "Cochise" Rodriguez (Bianchi) s.t.
    Giovanni Varini (Furzi) s.t.
    Miguel Maria Lasa (KAS) s.t.
    Karl-Heinz Küster (Rokado) s.t.
    Santiago Lazcano (KAS) s.t.
    Marc Lievens (Molteni) s.t.
    Antonio Martos Aquilar (KAS) s.t.
    Gustaaf van Cauter (Watney-Maes) s.t.
    Rik van Linden (Ijsboerke) s.t.
    Frans van Looy (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
    Herman van Springel (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Jan Van de Wiele (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Ronny Vanmarcke (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Luigi Venturato (Filcas) s.t.
    Celestino Vercelli (SCIC) s.t.
    Daniel Verplancke (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
    Roger Verschaeve (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
    Gilbert Wuytack (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Roger Swerts (Ijsboerke) s.t.
    Ueli Sutter (Jolly Ceraminca) s.t.
    Joseph Spruyt (Molteni) s.t.
    Joel Millard (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
    Gérard Moneyron (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
    Karl-Heinz Muddemann (Rokado) s.t.
    Serge Parsani (Bianchi) s.t.
    Domingo Perurena (KAS) s.t.
    Georges Pintens (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Roger Rosiers (Moleteni) s.t.
    Tullio Rossi (Dreherforte) s.t.
    Jean-Jacques Sanguer (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
    Roberto Sorlini (Filotex) s.t.
    Piero Spinelli (SCIC) s.t.
    Bruno Zanoni (SCIC) s.t.
    Hennie Kuiper (Rokado) s.t.
    Knut Knudsen (Jolly Cermica) s.t.
    Annibale De Faveri (Bianchi) s.t.
    Willy de Geest (Rokado) s.t.
    Ronald de Witte (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
    Pietro di Caterina (Sammontana) s.t.
    André Dierickx (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
    André Doyen (Watney Maes) s.t.
    Adriano Durante (Filcas) s.t.
    Fabrizio Fabbri (Sammontana) s.t.
    Giampaolo Flamini (Bianchi) s.t.
    Gianfranco Foresti (Bianchi) s.t.
    Simone Fraccaro (Filcas) s.t.
    Wilmo Francioni (Sammontana) s.t.
    Francisco Galdos (KAS) s.t.
    Willy In't Ven (Ijsboerke) s.t.
    Donato Giuliani (Filotex) s.t.
    Alfons de Bal (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
    Michele Dancelli (Dreherforte) s.t.
    Gaetano Juliano (Magniflex) s.t.
    Edward Janssens (Molteni) s.t.
    Pietro Algeri (Bianchi) s.t.
    Alessio Antonini (Jolly Cermica) s.t.
    Giambattista Baronchelli (SCIC) s.t.
    Marcel Boishardy (Magiglace-Juaneda) s.t.
    Claudio Bonacina (Zonca) s.t.
    Luciano Borgognoni (Dreherforte) s.t.
    Claudio Bortolotto (Filcas) s.t.
    Michel Coroller (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
    Luciano Conati (SCIC) s.t.
    Giovanni Cavalcanti (Bianchi) s.t.
    Luigi Castelletti (Bianchi) s.t.
    Joseph Bruyère (Molteni) s.t.
    Enzo Brentagani (Jolly Ceramica) s.t.
  28. Enrico Guadrini (Zonca) s.t.
  29. Carlo Brunetti (Furzi)
  30. Giacinto Santambrogio (Bianchi) s.t.
  31. Tomas Pettersson s.t.
  32. Pietro Campagnari (Dreherforte) s.t.
  33. Valerio Lualdi (Brooklyn) s.t.
  34. Gianni Motta (Magniflex) s.t.
  35. Karel Rottiers (Molteni) s.t.
  36. Sigfrido Fontanelli (Sammontana) s.t.
  37. André Corbeau (Flandira-Merlin Plage) s.t.
  38. Adriano Passuello (Brooklyn) s.t.
  39. Giuseppe Perletto (Sammontana) s.t.
  40. Lucien de Brauwere (Flandria-Carpenter) s.t.
  41. Primo mori (Sammontana) s.t.
  42. Gabirle Mugnaini (Filotex) s.t.
  43. Gaetano Baronchelli (SCIC) s.t.
  44. Davide Gazzola (SCIC) s.t.
  45. Frans Mintjens (Molteni) s.t.
  46. Jean-Pierre Berckmans (Molteni) s.t.
  47. Martin Vandenbossche (Jolly Ceramica) s.t.
  48. Joseph Deschoenmaecker (Molteni) s.t.
  49. Englebert Opdebbeck (Watney-Maes) s.t.
  50. Arturo Pecchielan (Brooklyn) s.t.
  51. Enrico Maggioni (Dreherforte) s.t.
  52. Patrick Sercu (Brooklyn) s.t.
  53. Giancarlo Bellini (Brooklyn) s.t.
  54. Pietro Guerra (Bianchi) s.t.
  55. Wladimiro Panizza (Brooklyn) s.t.
  56. Renato Marchetti (Filotex) @ 4min 14sec
  57. Efrem Dall'Anese (Filcas) s.t.
  58. Mario Branchi (Magniflex) s.t.
  59. Attilio Benfatto (Filcas) s.t.
  60. Rafael Antonio Niño Munévar (Jolly Ceramica) s.t.
  61. Jean-Claude Misac (Flandria-Merlin Plage) s.t.
  62. Bruce Biddle (Magniflex) s.t.
  63. Louis Verreydt (Ijsboerke) s.t.
  64. Rocco Gatta (Sammontana) @ 6min 2sec
  65. Luigi Scorza (Furzi) s.t.
  66. Walter Avogadri (Zonca) s.t.
  67. Mauro Simonetti (Sammontana) s.t.
  68. Walter Riccomi (Sammontana) s.t.