BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1952 Milano - San Remo

43rd edition: Wednesday, March 19, 1952

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1953 edition | 1951 edition |

282 km. 196 starters, 115 classified finishers. A large number of riders were awarded a tie for 37th place.

During the 1950s northern European riders were allowed to race for Italian sponsors when they raced in Italy. I have listed those sponsors, but I cannot be positive that they rode any particular race for their Italian teams.

Complete Results:

  1. Loretto Petrucci (Bianchi-Pirelli) 7hr 22min 7sec. 38.270 km/hr
  2. Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story
  3. Giuseppe Minardi (Legnano) s.t.
  4. Serge Blusson (Stella-Huret) s.t.
  5. Raphaël Géminiani (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  6. Rodolfo Falzoni (Guerra-Ursus) s.t.
  7. Vittorio Seghezzi (Welter-Ursus) s.t.
  8. Fritz Schaer (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  9. Jean Robic (Bottecchia) s.t.
  10. Giovanni Pettinati (Benotto-Fiorelli-Salus) s.t.
  11. Rinaldo Moresco (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  12. Armando Barducci (Frejus) s.t.
  13. Wout Wagtmans (Garin-Wolber) s.t.
  14. Donato Piazza (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  15. Attilio Lambertini (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  16. Alfio Ferrari (Frejus) s.t.
  17. Giovanni Corrieri (Bartali) s.t.
  18. Giorgio Albani (Legnano) s.t.
  19. Oreste Conte (Bottecchia) s.t.
  20. Vittorio Rossello (Frejus) s.t.
  21. Eugen Kamber (Tebag) s.t.
  22. Raymond Impanis (Garin-Wolber) s.t.
  23. Renzo Soldani (Legnano) s.t.
  24. Donato Zampini (Benotto-Fiorelli-Salus) s.t.
  25. André Declerck s.t.
  26. Primo Volpi (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  27. Wim van Est (Garin-Wolber) s.t.
  28. Albert Dubuisson (Bartali) @ 1min 3sec
  29. Nedo Logli (Welter-Ursus) @ 1min 27sec
  30. Fiorenzo Magni (Ganna) s.t.
  31. Robert Chapatte s.t.
  32. Valère Ollivier s.t.
  33. Stan Ockers (Girardengo-Clément) s.t.
  34. Antonio Bevilacqua (Benotto-Fiorelli-Salus) s.t.
  35. Désiré Keteleer (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  36. Arnaldo Faccioli (Guerra-Ursus) s.t.
  37. Vincenzo Rossello (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  38. Giancarlo Astrua (Atala) s.t.
    Jean Baldassari s.t.
    Pierre Barbotin s.t.
    Danilo Bartolozzi s.t.
    Aldo Bini s.t.
    Annibale Brasola s.t.
    Andrea Carrea s.t.
    Pino Cerami s.t.
    Luciano Chiti s.t.
    Giuseppe Ciarca s.t.
    Fausto Coppi s.t.
    Italo De Zan s.t.
    Ersilio Dordoni s.t.
    Armado Fabbri s.t.
    Ugo Fondelli s.t.
    Pasquale Fornara s.t.
    Franco Franchi s.t.
    Emil Freivogel s.t.
    Luciano Frosini s.t.
    Franco Giacchero s.t.
    Pietro Giudici s.t.
    Adolfo Grosso s.t.
    Marcel Huber s.t.
    Livio Isotti s.t.
    Hugo Koblet s.t.
    Ferdy Kubler s.t.
    Adolfo Leoni s.t.
    Jacques Marinelli s.t.
    Alfredo Martini s.t.
    Ettore Milano s.t.
    Ennio Odino s.t.
    Cesare Olmi s.t.
    Dino Ottusi s.t.
    Amadeo Paolinetti s.t.
    Alfredo Pasotti s.t.
    Fredo Pasquetti s.t.
    Silvio Pedroni s.t.
    Orfeo Ponsin s.t.
    Bruno Pontisso s.t.
    Andrea Prisco s.t.
    Jacques Renaud s.t.
    Dante Rivola s.t.
    Remo Sabatini s.t.
    Virgilio Salimbeni s.t.
    Joseph Schils s.t.
    Emile Teisseire s.t.
    Oliviero Tonini s.t.
    Aldo Tosi s.t.
    Rik van Steenbergen s.t.
    Angelo Venzi s.t.
    Mario Vicini s.t.
    Giacomo Zampieri s.t.
    Renzo Zanazzi s.t.
  39. Giulio Bresci @ 1min 53sec
  40. Elio Brasola @ 2min 3sec
  41. Luciano Maggini @ 2min 5sec
  42. Guido Bernardi @ 2min 8sec
  43. Angelo Conterno @ 2min 21sec
  44. Egidio Marangoni @ 2min 28sec
  45. Rino Benedetti @ 3min 30sec
  46. Bruno Pasquini s.t.
  47. Giovanni Roma s.t.
  48. Guido De Santi s.t.
  49. Alberto Ghirardi @ 4min 29sec
  50. Eugène van Roosbroeck @ 7min 53sec
  51. Fiorenzo Crippa s.t.
  52. Nino Defilippis @ 9min 38sec
  53. Lido Sartini s.t.
  54. Amelio Fusari @ 10min 13sec
  55. Renato Barbiero s.t.
  56. Angelo Funagalli @ 10min 37sec
  57. Martin Metzger s.t.
  58. Dante Colombo @ 12min 3sec
  59. Jacques Dupont @ 12min 53sec
  60. Giovanni Rossi s.t.
  61. Sergio Vitali @ 17min 53sec
  62. Gerolamo Romanelli s.t.