BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1935 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

9th edition: Sunday, August 18, 1935
Floreffe, Belgium

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1936 edition | 1934 edition |

29 riders started, 13 classified finishers.
16 laps of 13.5 km totalling 216 km.
Winner's average speed: 35.48 km/hr

Jean Aerts

Jean Aerts

Complete Results:

  1. Jean Aerts (Belgium) 6hr 5min 19sec
  2. Luciano Montero (Spain) @ 2min 57sec
  3. Gustave Danneels (Belgium) @ 9min 8sec
  4. Aldo Bini (Italy) @ 11min 3sec
  5. Leo Amberg (Switzerland) @ 11min 8sec
  6. Arsène Mersch (Luxembourg) s.t.
  7. Mathias Clemens (Luxembourg) s.t.
  8. Hubert Opperman (Australia) s.t.
  9. Erich Bautz (Germany) @ 19min 41sec
  10. Emil Kijewski (Germany) s.t.
  11. Mariano Canardo (Spain) s.t.
  12. Frans Dunder (Austria) s.t.
  13. Alfons Stuyts (Netherlands) @ 23min 40sec