BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1930 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

4th edition: Saturday, August 30, 1930
Liège, Belgium

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1931 edition | 1929 edition |

23 riders started, 17 classified finishers.
210 km
Winner's average speed: 27.95 km/hr

Alfredo Binda

Complete Results:

  1. Alfredo Binda (Italy) 7hr 30min 45sec
  2. Learco Guerra (Italy) s.t.
  3. Georges Ronsse (Belgium) s.t.
  4. Kurt Stoepel (Germany) @ 1sec
  5. Allegro Grandi (Italy) @ 5sec
  6. Ricardo Montero (Spain) @ 25sec
  7. Mariano Canardo (Spain) @ 1min 21sec
  8. Alfred Haemerlinck (Belgium) @ 1min 25sec
  9. Charles Pélissier (France) @ 1min 45sec
  10. Max Bulla (Austria) @ 2min 35sec
  11. André Leducq (France) @ 3min 0sec
  12. Jean-Pierre Muller (Luxembourg) @ 4min 55sec
  13. Herman Buse (Germany) @ 6min 45sec
  14. Georges Antenen (Switzerland) @ 10min 31sec
  15. Joep Franssen (Netherlands) @ 13min 0sec
  16. Heiri Suter (Switzerland) @ 18min 20sec
  17. Bram Polak (Netheralnds) @ 54min 15sec