BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Ster Elektrotoer (2.1), Netherlands


Ster Elektrotoer podium history

June 15 - June 18

Final General Classification:

1. Stefan Schumacher (Shimano-Memory Corp) 15hr 15min 6sec. 639.2 km ridden at an average speed of 41.910 km/hr.
2. Nick Nuyens (Quick Step) @ 1sec
3. Laurens Ten Dam (Shimano-Memory Corp) @ 25sec
4. Filippo Pozzato (Quick Step) @ 26sec
5. Marcel Strauss (Gerolsteiner) @ 31sec
6. Christian Knees (Wiesenhof) @ 35sec
7. Maxime Monfort (Landbouwkrediet) @ 36sec
8. Bert De Waele (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
9. Piet Rooijakkers (AXA) @ 39sec
10. Steven De Jongh (Rabobank) @ 40sec
11. Jukka Vastaranta (Rabobank) @ 45sec
12. Matteo Carrara (Barloworld) @ 46sec
13. Johan Coenen (Mr. Bookmaker) s.t.
14. Andy Schleck (CSC) @ 48sec
15. Kevin Van Impe (Chocolade Jacques) @ 49sec
16. Christophe Brandt (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
17. Bjorn Leukemans (Davitamon-Lotto) @ 1min 1sec
18. Hans Bloks (Lowik Meubelen) @ 1min 31sec
19. Frederik Willems (Chocolade Jacques) @ 1min 44sec
20. Roy Sentjens (Rabobank) s.t.