BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's World Championships: The Inside Story Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Driedaagse van West-Vlaanderen (2.1), Belgium


Driedaagse van West-Vlaanderen podium history

March 7 - March 9: 3 Days of West Flanders (3 Daagse Van West-Vlaanderen)

Sunday, March 9: 3rd and final stage, Omloop der Vlaamse Adennen - Ichtegem, 187.7 km.

1. Bobbie Traksel (P3Transfer) 4hr 22min 11sec. 42.5 km/hr
2. Niko Eeckhout (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
3. Serguei Ivanov (Astana) @ 3sec
4. Steffen Wesemann (Collstrop) @ 1min 5sec
5. Mark Cavendish (High Road) @ 1min 14sec

Final GC after Stage 3:

1. Bobbie Traksel (P3Transfer) 12hr 57min 1sec. 543.5 km ridden at an average speed of 41.968 km/hr
2. Niko Eeckhout (Topsport Vlaanderen) @ 4sec
3. Serguei Ivanov (Astana) @ 15sec
4. Frederic Amorison (Landbouwkrediet) @ 1min 29sec
5. Koen De Kort (Astana) @ 1min 30sec
6. Stefan Van Dijk (Mitsubishi-Jartazi) @ 1min 32sec
7. Koen Barbe (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
8. Martin Velits (Milram) s.t.
9. Pieter Jacobs (Silence-Lotto) s.t.
10. Andy Capelle (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
11. Aurelien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) @ 4min 45sec
12. Michael Schar (Astana) @ 4min 58sec
13. Coen Vermeltfoort (Rabobank Continental) @ 4min 59sec
14. Wouter Weylandt (Quick Step) @ 5min
15. Edvald Boasson Hagen (High Road) s.t.
16. Klaas Lodewick (Rabobank Continental) @ 5min 1sec
17. Roger Hammond (High Road) s.t.
18. Bastian Giling (Collstrop) s.t.
19. Jurgen Van Loocke (Willems Veranda) s.t.
20. Stefen Radochla (Elk Haus) s.t.

Saturday, March 8: Stage 2, Torhout - Handzame, 181.5 km.

1. Yauheni Hutarovich (FDJ) 4hr 18min 43sec
2. Aurelien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
3. Jean-Patrick Nazon (Ag2R) s.t.
4. Bobbie Traksel (Ps Transfer) s.t.
5. Stefan Van Dijk (Mitsubishi-Jartazi) s.t.

GC after Stage 2:

1. Yauheni Hutarovich (FDJ) 8hr 34min 52sec
2. Aurelien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
3. Kenny De Haes (Topsport Vlaanderen) @ 7sec
4. Bobbie Traksel (P3 Transfer) @ 9sec
5. Niko Eeckhout (Topsport Vlaanderen) @ 11sec

Friday, March 7: Stage 1, Kortrijk - Bellegem, 176 km.

1. Aurelien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) 4hr 16min 25sec. 41.183 km/hr
2. Yauheni Hutarovich (FDJ) s.t.
3. Bobbie Traksel (P3 Transfer) s.t.
4. Mark Cavendish (High Road) s.t.
5. Danilo Wyss (BMC) s.t.

GC after Stage 1:

1. Aurelien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) 4hr 16min 15sec
2. Yauheni Hutarovich (FDJ) @ 4sec
3. Bobbie Traksel (P3 Transfer) @ 6sec
4. Kenny De Haes (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
5. Niko Eeckhout (Topsport Vlaanderen) @ 7sec