BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1994 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

37th edition: Saturday, March 26, 1994

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1993 edition | 1995 edition

Andrei Tchmil

After winning the 1994 E3, Andrei Tchmil went on to win the 1994 Paris-Roubaix as well. The photo above show him winning in Roubaix.


206 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.175 km/hr

An unknown number of starters, 98 classified finishers

Only partial results after 50th place are available. Complete results after 50th place do not appear to have been recorded

1 Andrei Tchmil  Lotto 5hr 15min 3sec
2 Viatcheslav Ekimov  Wordperfect @ 8sec
3 Silvio Martinello  Mercatone Uno-Bianchi 10"
4 Johan Museeuw  GB-MG s.t.
5 Gianluca Bortolami  Mapei-Clas s.t.
6 Jo Planckaert  Novemail-Histor s.t.
7 Fabio Baldato  GB-MG s.t.
8 Steve Bauer  Motorola s.t.
9 Tristan Hoffman  TVM-Bison s.t.
10 Olaf Ludwig  Telekom s.t.
11 Bart Leysen  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
12 Peter Van Petegem  Trident-Schick s.t.
13 Johan Capiot  TVM-Bison s.t.
14 Eric Vanderaerden  Brescialat s.t.
15 Eddy Schurer  Novemail-Histor s.t.
16 Andreas Kappes  Trident-Schick s.t.
17 Alain Van den Bossche  TVM-Bison s.t.
18 Carlo Bomans  GB-MG s.t.
19 François Simon  Castorama s.t.
20 Marc Sergeant  Novemail-Histor s.t.
21 Sean Kelly  Catavana s.t.
22 Hendrik Redant  ZG Mobili s.t.
23 Nico Verhoeven  Novemail-Histor s.t.
24 Dimitri Konyshev  Jolly Componibili-Cage s.t.
25 Michele Bartoli  Mercatone Uno-Bianchi s.t.
26 Laurent Desbiens  Castorama s.t.
27 Kai Hundertmarck  Motorola s.t.
28 Djamolidine Abdoujaparov  Polti-Vaporetto s.t.
29 Rik Van Slycke  Collstrop s.t.
30 Tom Desmet  Lotto s.t.
31 Chris Peers  Collstrop s.t.
32 Thierry Gouvenou  GAN s.t.
33 Fabio Roscioli  Brescialat s.t.
34 Ludo Dierckxsens  Saxon-Selle Italia s.t.
35 Mario Cipollini  Mercatone Uno-Bianchi s.t.
36 Dag-Otto Lauritzen  TVM-Bison s.t.
37 George Hincapie  Motorola s.t.
38 Leon Van Bon  Wordperfect s.t.
39 Herman Frison  Lotto s.t.
40 Peter Farazijn  Lotto s.t.
41 Sean Yates  Motorola s.t.
42 Greg Lemond  GAN s.t.
43 Peter De Clercq  Lotto s.t.
44 Franco Ballerini  Mapei-Clas s.t.
45 Patrick De Wael  Novemail-Histor s.t.
46 Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle  GAN s.t.
47 Wilfried Peeters  GB-MG s.t.
48 Ludwig Willems  GB-MG s.t.
49 Marc Wauters  Wordperfect s.t.
50 Bruno Boscardin  Polti-Vaporetto s.t.
57 Thierry Marie  Castorama 9'00"
60 Jacky Durand  Castorama s.t.
66 Frédéric Moncassin  Wordperfect s.t.
67 Emmanuel Magnien  Castorama s.t.
71 Gilles Talmant  Novemail-Histor s.t.
72 Pascal Chanteur  Chazal-MBK s.t.
79 Christophe Capelle  GAN s.t.
80 Jimmy Delbove  Chazal-MBK 30'00"
94 René Foucachon  Jolly Componibili-Cage s.t.