BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1992 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

35th edition: Saturday, March 28, 1992

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1991 edition | 1993 edition

Johan Museeuw

1992 E3 winner Johan Museeuw is showing winning the 1993 Tour of Flanders.


205 kilometers raced at an average speed of 35.669 km/hr

137 starters, but an unknown number of finishers

1 Johan Museeuw Lotto-Mavic 5hr 18min
2 Wiebren Veenstra  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
3 Eric Vanderaerden  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
4 Eddy Schurer  TVM-Sanyo s.t.
5 Jean-Pierre Heynderickx  Collstrop-Garen wood s.t.
6 Giovanni Fidanza  Gatorade-Chateau d'Ax s.t.
7 Jelle Nijdam  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
8 Mario De Clercq  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
9 Rob Harmeling  TVM-Sanyo s.t.
10 Nico Verhoeven  PDM-Ultima s.t.
11 Wilfried Peeters  Telekom s.t.
12 Adriano Baffi  Ariostea s.t.
13 Adri Van der Poel  Tulip Computers s.t.
14 Peter Farazijn  Telekom s.t.
15 Mario Scirea  Gatorade-Chateau d'Ax s.t.
16 Rudy Rogiers  Tulip Computers s.t.
17 Phil Anderson  Motorola s.t.
18 Danny Neskens  La William-Duvel s.t.
19 Rolf Gölz  Ariostea s.t.
20 Dag-Otto Lauritzen  Motorola s.t.
21 Giuseppe Petito  Mercatone Uno s.t.
22 Bruno Cenghialta  Ariostea s.t.
23 Guido Bontempi  Carrera Jeans-Vagabond s.t.
24 Rudy Verdonck  Gatorade-Chateau d'Ax s.t.
25 Kurt Onclin  Lotto-Mavic s.t.
26 Guy Nulens  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
27 Andrei Tchmil  GB-MG s.t.
28 Rudy Dhaenens  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
29 Mario Cipollini  GB-MG s.t.
30 Rik Van Slijcke  Lotto-Mavic s.t.
31 Rolf Sørensen  Ariostea s.t.
32 Marco Lietti  Ariostea @ 11sec
33 Rolf Järmann  Ariostea s.t.
34 Ludwig Willems  GB-MG 23"
35 Alan Peiper  Tulip Computers s.t.
36 Ludo De Keulenaer  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
37 Mario Traxl  Varta-Elk 8'55"
38 Robert Van de Vin  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
39 Luc Dierickx  Assur Carpets s.t.
40 John Van den Akker  PDM-Ultima s.t.
41 Marc Bouillon  Collstrop-Garen wood s.t.
42 Peter Verbeken  Collstrop-Garen wood s.t.
43 Christian Henn  Telekom s.t.
44 Kees Hopmans  Elro Snacks s.t.
45 Alois Pfleger  Varta-Elk s.t.
46 Andrea Tafi  Carrera Jeans-Vagabond s.t.
47 Flavio Vanzella  GB-MG s.t.
48 Wilfried Nelissen  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
49 Michel Cornelisse  La William-Duvel s.t.
50 Johan Verstrepen  GB-MG s.t.