BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1991 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

34th edition: Saturday, March 30, 1991

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1990 edition | 1992 edition

Olaf Ludwig

1991 E3 winner Olaf Ludwig after stage 20 of the 1990 Tour de france


203 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.038 km/hr

192 starters, but an unknown number of finishers

Eric Vanderaerden finished fourth, but was relegated to 60th for irregular sprinting.

1 Olaf Ludwig Panasonic-Sportlife 5hr 12min
2 Phil Anderson Motorola s.t.
3 Uwe Raab PDM-Ultima @ 1sec
4 Hendrik Redant Lotto-Super Club s.t.
5 Marcel Wust RMO s.t.
6 Remig Stumpf Histor-Sigma s.t.
7 Eddy Planckaert Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
8 Mario Cipollini Del Tongo s.t.
9 Eddy Schurer TVM-Sanyo s.t.
10 Wilfreid Nelissen Weinmann-Eddy Merckx s.t.
11 Jan Van Camp Tonton Tapis-GB s.t.
12 Michel Cornelisse La William-Saltos s.t.
13 Théo Akkermans Lotus-Festina s.t.
14 Franky Andreu Motorola s.t.
15 Casimiro Moreda CLAS-Cajastur s.t.
16 Alan Peiper Tulip Computers s.t.
17 Edwin Bafcop Collstrop-Isoglass s.t.
18 Stefano Zanatta Gastorade-Chateau d'Ax s.t.
19 Johan Lienhart Varta-Elk Haus s.t.
20 John Van den Akker PDM-Ultima s.t.
21 Claude Criquiélion Lotto-Super Club s.t.
22 Rudy Rogiers Tulip Computers s.t.
23 Dirk Demol Lotto-Super Club s.t.
24 Jan Bogaert Collstrop-Isoglass s.t.
25 Johan Devos SEFB-Saxon s.t.
26 Mario Kummer Gastorade-Chateau d'Ax s.t.
27 Michel Vermote RMO s.t.
28 Jacques Van der Poel Tulip Computers s.t.
29 Tom Cordes PDM-Ultima s.t.
30 Peter Huyghe La William-Saltos s.t.
... s.t.
33 Herman Frison Histor-Sigma s.t.
34 Carlo Bomans Weinmann-Eddy Merckx s.t.
... s.t.
36 Johan Museeuw Lotto-Super Club s.t.
37 Marc Sergeant Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
... s.t.
39 Rudy Dhaenens Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
... s.t.
44 Jerry Cooman SEFB-Saxon s.t.
... s.t.
47 Peter Farazijn Weinmann-Eddy Merckx s.t.
48 Peter Naessens Collstrop-Isoglass s.t.
49 Franck Hoste La William-Saltos s.t.
50 Wilfried Peeters Histor-Sigma s.t.
... s.t.
55 Luc Colijn Histor-Sigma s.t.
... s.t.
59 Rik Van Slycke Lotto-Super Club s.t.
60 Eric Vanderaerden Buckler-Super Club s.t.
61 Marc Dierickx Weinmann-Eddy Merckx s.t.
... s.t.
69 Benjamin Van Itterbeeck Histor-Sigma s.t.