BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1990 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

33rd edition: Saturday, March 24, 1990

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1989 edition | 1991 edition

Soren Lilholt

Winner Soren Lilholt at the start of the first stage of the 1990 Tirreno-Adriatico. Sirotti photo


201 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.066 km/hr

Both the number of starters and classified finishers is unknown. Only the top 50 finishers have been recorded.

1 Søren Lilholt  Histor-Sigma 5hr 1min
2 Fabio Roscioli  Del Tongo @ 17sec
3 Adri Van der Poel  Weinmann-SMM 21"
4 Jelle Nijdam  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
5 Wilfried Peeters  Histor-Sigma s.t.
6 Hendrik Redant  Lotto-Super Club s.t.
7 Gianluca Bortolami  Diana s.t.
8 Jean-Marie Wampers  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
9 Rik Van Slyke  Histor-Sigma s.t.
10 Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle  Z-Tomasso s.t.
11 Johan Museeuw  Lotto-Super Club 29"
12 Pascal Ducrot  Frank s.t.
13 Jozef Lieckens  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
14 Mario Scirea  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti 32"
15 Valerio Tebaldi  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti 39"
16 Thierry Marie  Castorama-Raleigh 1'55"
17 Kim Andersen  Z-Tomasso 2'26"
18 Henri Dorgelo  IOC-Tulip Computers s.t.
19 Bjarne Riis  Castorama-Raleigh s.t.
20 Peter De Clercq  Lotto-Super Club s.t.
21 Wiebren Veenstra  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
22 Erwin Nijboer  Team Stuttgart s.t.
23 Maurizio Fondriest  Del Tongo s.t.
24 Steve Bauer  7 Eleven-Hoonved s.t.
25 John Talen  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
26 Gerrit Solleveld  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
27 Luc Govaerts  Westwood s.t.
28 Peter Pieters  TVM-Toko s.t.
29 Gino Van Hooydonck  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
30 Giuseppe Calcaterra  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti s.t.
31 Jan Goessens  Weinmann-SMM s.t.
32 Jürg Brüggmann  Frank s.t.
33 Oleg Iarochenko  Alfa Lum s.t.
34 Philippe Casado  Z-Tomasso s.t.
35 Jan Van Camp  SEFB-Saxon s.t.
36 Jan Bogaert  La William-Saltos s.t.
37 Martial Gayant  Toshiba s.t.
38 Pascal Poisson  Z-Tomasso s.t.
39 Mario Kummer  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti s.t.
40 Eric Vanderaerden  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
41 Christian Chaubet  Toshiba s.t.
42 Carlo Bomans  Weinmann-SMM s.t.
43 Marc Sergeant  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
44 Eddy Planckaert  Panasonic-Sportlife s.t.
45 Etienne De Wilde  Histor-Sigma s.t.
46 Stefano Zanatta  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti s.t.
47 Jan Schur  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti s.t.
48 Giovanni Fidanza  Chateau d'Ax-Salotti s.t.
49 Ludo De Keulenaer  Buckler-Colnago s.t.
50 Pascal Elaut  La William-Saltos 4'12"