BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1989 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

32nd edition: Saturday, March 25, 1989

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1988 edition | 1990 edition

Eddy Planckaert

1989 E3 winner Eddy Planckaert at the 1988 Tour of Flanders, which he also won.


211 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.576 km/hr

182 starters, the number of finishers is unknown. Only the top 30 finishers were recorded.

1 Eddy Planckaert  ADR-Agrigel 5hr 12min
2 Adri Van der Poel  Domex-Weinmann s.t.
3 Marc Sergeant  Hitachi-VTM s.t.
4 Eddy Schurer  TVM s.t.
5 Claude Criquiélion  Hitachi-VTM @ 15sec
6 Phil Anderson  TVM 1'10"
7 Jean-Marie Wampers  Panasonic-Isostar s.t.
8 Roberto Gaggioli  Eurocar-Mosoca s.t.
9 Mathieu Hermans  Caja Rural s.t.
10 Jan Goessens  Domex-Weinmann s.t.
11 Peter Huyghe  Humo-TW s.t.
12 Eric Vanderaerden  Panasonic-Isostar s.t.
13 Jozef Lieckens  Hitachi-VTM s.t.
14 Carlo Bomans  Domex-Weinmann s.t.
15 Johan Museeuw  ADR-Agrigel s.t.
16 Ludwig Willems  Lotto s.t.
17 Tim Harris  Raleigh s.t.
18 Gerrit Solleveld  Superconfez-Yoko s.t.
19 Ludo Peeters  Caja Rural s.t.
20 Nico Verhoeven  Superconfez-Yoko s.t.
21 Alan Peiper  Panasonic-Isostar s.t.
22 Dick Dekker  Caja Rural 3'15"
23 Patrick De Wael  Humo-TW s.t.
24 Peter Pieters  TVM s.t.
25 Jan Bogaert  La William-Fondua s.t.
26 Marnix Lameire  ADR-Agrigel s.t.
27 Chris Scharmin  Domex-Weinmann s.t.
28 Hendrik Redant  Lotto s.t.
29 Dario Rando  Verynet s.t.
30 Eddie Salas  Polli-Mobiexport s.t.