BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1988 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

31st edition: Saturday, March 26, 1988
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1987 edition | 1989 edition

Guido Bontempi

Winner Guido Bontempi shown a little later in the 1988 season at the Giro d'Italia. Sirotti photo


231 kilometers raced at an average speed of 46.983 km/hr

Both the number of starters and finishers is now unknown. Only the top 20 finishers are known.

1 Guido Bontempi Carrera Jeans-Vagabond 4hr 55min
2 Alan Peiper Panasonic-Isostar @ 3sec
3 Eddy Planckaert AD Renting 20"
4 Mathieu Hermans Caja Rural s.t.
5 Herman Frison Roland-Colnago s.t.
6 Jozef Lieckens Hitachi-Bosal s.t.
7 Eric Vanderaerden Panasonic-Isostar s.t.
8 Nico Verhoeven Superconfex-Yoko s.t.
9 Hendrik Redant Isoglass-EVS s.t.
10 Sören Lilholt Sigma Paints s.t.
11 Phil Anderson TVM-Van Schilt s.t.
12 Fabio Bordonali Carrera Jeans-Vagabond s.t.
13 Ludo Peeters Superconfex-Yoko s.t.
14 John Van den Akker Roland-Colnago s.t.
15 Jan Bogaert Intral Renting-NEC-Ricoh s.t.
16 Johan Museeuw AD Renting s.t.
17 Patrick Deneut Lotto-Toyota-Merckx s.t.
18 Michel Cornelisse Superconfex-Yoko s.t.
19 Jan Goessens Lotto-Toyota-Merckx s.t.
20 Léon Nevels Eurotop-Arkel s.t.